We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace above the trees”
other travelers have booked this property
King size bed with cotton linen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size bed with cotton linen.
Side view of the bungalow with Thorntons Peak in the background. Looking out towards the indoor/outdoor bathroom with King size bed in the foreground
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
King size bed with cotton linen.
Side view of the bungalow with Thorntons Peak in the background.
Looking out towards the indoor/outdoor bathroom with King size bed in the foreground
Bedroom with rammed earth wall
Bungalow - window facing the rainforest
view from the bathroom with the open shower
Views from the indoor/outdoor bathroom
Complimentary handmade soap - made on site using food graded oils and essential oils
Outdoor cooking and eating space.  Full size bbq and cooker
Side view of the bungalow and surrounding gardens
Cassowowaries visiting the retreat.  A rare sight and unforgettable!
Creek meandering through the property, with a walking track down to it
A view of Thornton Peak from Wompoo Eco Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cow Bay, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Puggle01
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace above the trees”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Digital detox sounded scary but as we sat in the cool of the evening watching the last rays of the sun, sipping cold wine and reading books we agreed we never wanted to leave. Our hosts Jill and Peter were fabulous, helping us with local advice and providing fresh fruits and delicious muesli for breakfast. This oasis, so close to everything in the Daintree yet so remote, is a hidden gem and I highly recommend it to all travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
It was a pleasure to host you at Wompoo, so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie E
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Amazing, ”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the most glorious place to spend a few days, relax and unwind.

The room is beautiful, simple but perfectly laid out. The open shower is the next best thing to showering in a waterfall.

The open air kitchen is easy to use and well equipped.

The hosts Peter and Jill are gracious and generous, fruit, bread, milk a rang of teas, coffee are all provided as are hand milled soaps.

Their communications before our arrival were clear and comprehensive, we felt welcome before we arrived.

A great place to stay and use as a base for the Daintree.

We will definitely return when we are back in Far North QLD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D
1 review
“A wonderful tropical rainforest getaway”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wompoo was a wonderful getaway

Its difficult to know what was more enjoyable - waking up each morning and looking out over the rainforest from from our bedroom or taking an open air shower to the sound numerous bird-songs or having tropical fruit for breakfast on the deck while watching the mist rise from the rainforest

Peter and Jill were fantastic hosts - they provided us with all that we needed for breakfast (milk, bread, fruit, cereal) and the cabin felt like a tropical home away from home. Picking ripe passion fruit and fresh herbs from the garden and cooking dinner outside on the BBQ each night completed the tropical holiday experience

Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cabin
Liked least: Nothing much
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Wompoo and appreciate your awareness of what we have created.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobiHRO
Rostock, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you for the review we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Wompoo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing