We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Meze in the Troodos Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casale Panayiotis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casale Panayiotis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalopanagiotis
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Meze in the Troodos Mountains”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Dined on 30 June 2013 with a group of 6 (four adults and two 8 year olds). We stayed elsewhere in the village. The restaurant was quiet on Saturday night and we sat outside but plenty of A/C room inside. We ordered the Meze (20 Euros per person) for four and some fries for the children on advice from the waiter who spoke excellent English and understood all of our needs and met them. The Meze was huge but every piece was delightful, with unique flavours which mixed lightness and full flavours - particular treat were the wrapped vine leaves and the halloumi with fig marmalade. We all ate far too much! The wine was very nice (13 Euros for a house rose). Dessert was fantastic too. If you are travelling around the Troodos Mountains I thoroughly recommend this restaurant, the hotel is a mix of modern and historical within a really interesting part of the Troodos range. Some development work is going on beneath the hotel by the river but this doesn't disturb the restaurant or bedrooms that we could see.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    101
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
61
210
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely, unique, quirky hotel in a pretty mountain village. Our room was lovely - very comfortable and well furnished. In particular we loved our balcony with the most comfy, deep rattan chairs. We were there for just one night as a "holiday within a holiday". We were half board and found the evening meal was absolutely delicious, plentiful and also a bit different to what we found elsewhere. The breakfast was huge - and delicious. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We made use of the spa facilities too. They are still doing a lot of renovation work in the village which does spoil the tranquillity a little, but that didn't spoil our brief stay. Hope to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie-Drabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely village resturant meze was excellent and v good value. Staff where friendly and service was excellent. Spa looks amazing looking forward to going back for treatments. They are currentlybuilding a swimming pool and gym which will be finished by next summer. I will def be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leigh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
,Lysos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was lovely, beautifully done but needs to be kept up to the standard it has reached. The food was adequate, breakfast good but dinner very ordinary. The whole area was wonderful and well worth a visit. Mosquitos were a problem, they may need to be sorted out. Instructions about the tv and dvd player need to be improved.

Room Tip: The rooms in the courtyard were the ones we had and they were lovely and gave a feeling of opulence...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is situated in Kalopanagiotis village and is integrated to the ancient village. The rooms and houses of this hotel are renovated village houses and are located along the ancient local village street mixed with the houses of local people, which is very authentic. Each house (in total around 6) consists of 3-4 rooms and suites with an inner courtyard, where you can relax on the sofas, have some drink...
The design is a modern rural Cyprus design, with the wooden and stone elements, very stylish furniture and very clean. They provide slippers, bath robes and also some cosmetics in the bath room.
The reception is also very stylish.
The hotel has a restaurant for breakfast and dinner, there is also a library and a chill-out room where you can relax.
There is also a SPA with certain massage offers, working from 10.00-18.00. Unfortunately we have not used them. There will a be swimming pool soon.

There are also some minuses that slightly spoiled the impression from the hotel. They may be not so important to some people, but still mention them:
- To use wifi in the room is 5 EUR for 2 hours, 15 for the day - nowadays that is quite expensive
- free wifi is only in the library and in the part of the restaurant, however they do not serve dinners in this part
- the service in the restaurant was slightly slow and the waiter seemed not to be happy about his job and the clients he got.
- breakfast is quite limited in selection, just some main things, no sweets and everything.

Summing up the hotel is beautiful itself, with great design and rooms, but have some points that would be great to improve

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you like quiet villages, and mountains highly recommended.! I went there with my wife just for relaxation. Nice people, nice atmosphere. Traditional decor and very clean rooms.! Antigone who's responsible for the breakfast, was so sweet and patient. Always kind to us.!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekhard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A very sweet place in a quiet village in the mountains. We went as two couples, getting away from the crowds flooding in for the beginning of the touristic season on Cyprus. The mountains are great in this time of year - it's warm, but much cooler than at the foot, everything is still green and blooming. In spite of the isolated area the hotel provides the luxury of very high quality rooms, nice design, very good service and fast wi-fi. We had a room with a fireplace - very romantic.
There is not much of entertainment on the grounds (we did not try spa though), but it's a great point to explore Trodos with it's multiple old villages and monasteries, and if you are feeling adventurous you can get a quad bike from Safari rental next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalopanagiotis
21.0 mi away
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
1.7 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
53 reviews
5.7 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
208 reviews
7.4 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
46 reviews
7.2 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale Panayiotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale Panayiotis

Property: Casale Panayiotis
Address: Markou Drakou 80, Kalopanagiotis 2862, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kalopanagiotis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalopanagiotis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casale Panayiotis 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casale Panayiotis lies at the heart of Kalopanayiotis village, situated in the beautiful Marathasa Valley, just 50 minutes drive from Nicosia or Limassol. Overlooking a rippling brook in evergreen shade it affords stunning views of the historic St. John Lambadistis Monastery with rugged mountain peaks as a backdrop.The accommodation is sited in eight independent traditional houses: Marathon, Troullinon, Eliakon, Byzantino, Laouri , Kastri, Ayia Marina and Panteon which boast twenty- eight individually, designed rooms and suites. The complex also includes a restaurant, coffee shop, snack bar, wine bar, spa, conference facility and cultural center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casale Panayiotis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casale Panayiotis Hotel Kalopanagiotis
Casale Panayiotis Cyprus/Kalopanagiotis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing