We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”
Review of Casale Panayiotis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casale Panayiotis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalopanagiotis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Lovely mountain setting makes a change from the beach. We went up and stayed overnight as a break from our beach holiday. Beautiful development gave us a taste of the real Cyprus. The rooms are tastefully done with a nice blend of modern comfort with a traditional feel and some original features. The restaurant is good by Cyprus standards with a decent selection of wines. We had a lovely bottle of Vlasidis red which is the best wine Cypriot wine I have ever tried. We really enjoyed the traditional breakfast in the cafe with attentive service. The spa is nicely done and my wife enjoyed the treatments.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 520 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

We visited Casale Panagiotis for one night on 05/01/2012 which is a public holiday in Cyprus, expecting a relaxing weekend, but was extremely dissapointed.The main problem is that the hotel's staff and management do not have the adequate experience or service skills to accomodate their hotel guests, especially on such busy periods.To begin with, our room was not ready on time (we ended up checking-in at 4p.m. instead of 2p.m), when we requested late check out they insisted that we should all leave our rooms by 12 o'clock the next day, the best discount they could offer was 3EUR!!!!, no bathrobes, or tea/coffee in the room as advertised, dissapointed by food at restaurant,and very poor service at breakfast and 'cafe'. When we asked to talk to the manager, the answer we got was that she was in a meeting and she could not see us but she gave instructions not to allows us any further discount.Our adivce is that they should first recruit experienced staff and managers, expand the restaurant (and the menu) as well as the breakfast area in order to be able to accomodate all guests of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 5traveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel last summer and visited the restaurant recently. The rooms are o.k. but not 5 stars as one reviewer wrote. We had a room with spa and an extra room with a refrigerator and TV. The bathroom was very small and had difficulty opening and closing the door. The location is great if you like mountains and it is also very close to an old church of Agios Ioannis. The main problem of the hotel is the personnel. I do not think they have any experience with hotel service. One example. I made a reservation for the restaurant for lunch last Monday. My wife made the call to the reception and then they called her back to tell her that her reservation was o.k. After driving for one hour from Nicosia we arrived there to find out that there was no reservation on our name. The girl at the reception insisted that we never made such call. Of course we showed them the received called on my wife's mobile and they had to admit that maybe they called us. My advice: Wait a few more years until the personnel is trained (or replaced) before going to this place

Room Tip: Ask them to confirm the reservation by Fax or email. Otherwise, you may not get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank padamianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay there. The location is awesome and the rooms are five star. I think in general for what you pay the value is great.
They also have a very nice restaurant with great staff. The people are very friendly.
i wish i had booked for more days

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregoris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were taking a motorbike ride to the mountains and we thought we would stop at Kalopanayiotis village for a coffee. We knew nothing about the Casale Panayiotis or the land development of the area. We were astonished when we saw what has been done to area and how lovely it has been preserved in order to accomodate the visitor`s needs! We ended up staying for more than 4 hours, had lunch, took photos, walked around the Casale. We also visited the spa area just to have a look and it was really dreamy! The prices are quite normal: €45-50 for a full body massage. We havent seen any of the guest houses but as friends told us afterwards they are really special and romantic! We decided to definately go back during the xmas holidays- definately a gem everyone should know about!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank christina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Me and my mother stayed in Casale Panayiotis Traditional Village hotel for a weekend 22-23 October 2011. The reservation was made through their reservation service well in advance. We requested a house with a fire place, cos at the end of October nights are pretty cold even in Cyprus. The idea of our stay was to show my quests from abroad a natural life in a Cypriot village. I do not remember the name of our house, it was number 18. What we finally have during our stay:
1. Damp and smelling house with a nice decor and furniture.
2. No fire place (cos "a special man should come first to clean it"). Nobody told it at the moment of reservation that at this season the fire place is unavailable.
3. Fully booked SPA. At the moment of reservation nobody told me that it's better to make the reservation of SPA in advance.
4. Personal does not speak English what is really strange and rare to face in Cyprus.
5. At the restaurant we had to wait for a waitor until i just caught his arm. They were not so busy. They just did everything possible to avoid looking at you. I must note that the restaurant was very good in food and in wine.
6. Poor breakfast.
7. Finally, the front door in our house closed and we were not able to open it again. I had to call for the assistance.
And nobody says "sorry" even once.
So, be careful when decide to visit traditional village houses in Casale Panayiotis. It was my worst experience in Cyprus and I would never recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Perservere on through the winding roads and steepness, as it is well worth it. The Cyprus Agrotourism lot have really got it sussed if this is the type and quality of accommodation that they intend to promote and support.
Rustic, sleepy charm to the beautifully renovated stone cottages and houses, then the quality of finish on the modern, airy and understatedly stylish interiors. Rococco and shaker style furniture on a small scale, beautiful linens and muted furniture - lovely. Traditional lace hangings and wooden shutters at the windows, a fab bed, lovely armchairs and footrests, modern bathroom and outdoor garden furnishings are all adding to the serenity there. There was a small but amply equipped kitchenette with a fridge, small hob, a little crockery and coffee facilities, robes and slippers, flat tv and DVD/CD. The room had air con and I think there was wifi. Lovely traditional olive toiletries in the bathroom as well.
The restaurant is the only 'proper' one in the village itself - wonderful service (thank you, Nicos) and whilst it isn't cheap, 62 euros for 2 courses for 2 and a bottle of wine and mineral water - some of the veg was grown on their own land. Breakfast included hams, cheeses, a generous bowl of fruit, 2 types of local bread, olives, yoghurt, honey, jam, toast, coffee and juice - plenty to set you up for the day.
The place is expanding at the moment and we will definitely return to see the progress. The courtesy call from the manager the next day was a nice touch too!

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own style and surprises - try and get the best view, but this is a personal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AGS1571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalopanagiotis
21 mi away
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
1.7 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
81 reviews
7.4 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
248 reviews
24.4 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
435 reviews
7.4 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale Panayiotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale Panayiotis

Address: Markou Drakou 80, Kalopanagiotis 2862, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kalopanagiotis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalopanagiotis
Price Range: $122 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casale Panayiotis 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casale Panayiotis lies at the heart of Kalopanayiotis village, situated in the beautiful Marathasa Valley, just 50 minutes drive from Nicosia or Limassol. Overlooking a rippling brook in evergreen shade it affords stunning views of the historic St. John Lambadistis Monastery with rugged mountain peaks as a backdrop.The accommodation is sited in eight independent traditional houses: Marathon, Troullinon, Eliakon, Byzantino, Laouri , Kastri, Ayia Marina and Panteon which boast twenty- eight individually, designed rooms and suites. The complex also includes a restaurant, coffee shop, snack bar, wine bar, spa, conference facility and cultural center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Casale Panayiotis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casale Panayiotis Hotel Kalopanagiotis
Casale Panayiotis Cyprus/Kalopanagiotis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing