We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tranquil”
other travelers have booked this property
ALPINE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ALPINE
Rhondda Valley from Bwlch Mountain LOUNGE/DINER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
ALPINE
Rhondda Valley from Bwlch Mountain
LOUNGE/DINER
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
GARDEN
DUCK POND
PIRATES CORNER
AUTUMN COLOURS
WINTER WONDERLAND
SANTA WITH HIS LITTLE HELPERS
Castle Coch
Melincourt Waterfalls
Resolven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llantrisant, Rhondda Cynon Taf, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
julie t
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“tranquil”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A lovely quiet place to stay lovely and cosy and warm, Rita was very understanding when we got lost due to my poor direction instructions would defiantly stay again it is so calming we didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price and cosyness
Liked least: nothing everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang1992
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Weekend Break”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Me and my partner had a lovely two night stay here during October.

We were greeted by a very helpful owner who showed us around and told us everything we needed to know.
The lodge is fantastic, lovely and cosy. Everything worked like a treat; shower was nice and hot and heating was good. Bed was very comfortable also.
The surrounding area is beautiful and you are only a ten minute drive to local shops and a retail park with a Tesco supermarket.
We visited the Welsh life museum (which is about 25 minutes drive) during our stay which is a really nice day out.

All in all we had a fantastic break and would love to return at some point to see and do the rest that the area has to offer.

Many thanks to Rita for a great weekend.
Would definitely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbara a
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable. Well equipped.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed on own in the end, but this was not a holiday as I was visiting family locally. Cheaper than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience & comfort.
Liked least: gates to open & close en route
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glout
Vernon, Canada
1 review
“Quaint”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Got the best nights sleep as it is so quiet and peaceful. The cottage is tiny but perfect for two people, very clean and cute.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoopheads
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got home from a two night stay and both me and husband are suffering terribly with the blues. The cabin was a surprise for the price large bedroom with full sized wardrobe and chest of drawers full sized double bed with bedside cabinets. The living kitchen is small with small sofa but terribly cosy and more then adequate for a couple. It is spotlessly clean too!!! Make sure you have some pound coins for the electric meter but they last longer then you'd think. Full sized shower with instant hot water and more importantly a proper toilet. We arrived in the dark after getting lost( be sure to follow directions from Rita and don't bother with AA route planner) so we couldn't really see the grounds. In daylight it was beautiful no noise no cars just horses, cows a duck and birds. It was so peaceful. You are only 12 miles from Cardiff bay where you can get the park & ride into town for £3 per car. Shops are a 5 min drive from the cabin so if like us you cannot function in the morning without at least 3 cups of tea pop into the spar or tesco on your way!!!!
I loved it and we have decided to make it our weekend bolt hole for when we are fed up of people and noise. Thank you Rita you have a beautiful spot and we cannot wait to come back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adesskiki...
Somain, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing