We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llantrisant
Certificate of Excellence
Catterick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Party”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn Llantrisant as was visiting family in the Rhondda. Really enjoyed our stay. Reception staff lovely, room extremely clean and comfortable, shower fab and plenty of hot water. Bonus having the beefeater next door for food and drinks in relaxed atmosphere. Talbot Green walking distance for big named shops. Will definitely stay again when visiting family

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookish30ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to read your lovely comments, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    105
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
169
133
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellent service. Staff brilliant. Housekeeping second to none. Most comfortable beds ever. Value for money.
Restuarant amazing, the best food ever, staff friendly. Excellent service, no hanging around regardless how busy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel and its facilities. We strive to ensure that every guest experiences this level of service and comfort, and has a great stay.

It's always great to hear when a guest remarks that they couldn't fault their stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed for 2 night for the Rugby. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Would definately use again. Rooms clean and tidy. near a road so a little noise but this was not a problem. Food good but a little lack of choice.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jajo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to read your lovely comments, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. Received excellent service and the room was large and very comfortable.
I feel the hotel chain have listened to what customers want and are acting on what they've learnt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and the staff were able to help.

It's great to hear that you will recommend Premier Inn in the future. This is exactly why we work so hard to ensure that our guests has the best experience possible during their stay.We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

on a recent trip to visit my son in wales and i stayed at this premier inn and i can only say how good it was, the service and all of the other services were excellent, the cleanliness great and the restaurant next door was also very good, mind you the weather made a big difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We appreciate your review and for rating us so highly.

I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the hotel and its facilities. We strive to ensure that every guest experiences this level of service and comfort, and has a great stay.

We hope to see you again at Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nations weekend, it's clean, quiet and has pleasant staff.
One staff member, Paul Buse went above and beyond, we were stranded in a village not able to get a taxi, we called the hotel to ask if they could recommend one and he said as he was the second night staff he'd come and pick us up, he did, in his own car. Thx Paul

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vad282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to read your lovely comments. Polite staff are expected really in most hotels however, staff here are genuinely happy to go that extra mile when we can to make sure you have a great night sleep.
Premier Inn train their staff well and positively encourage their professional development - this makes us feel valued and happy in our role - hence the warm welcome and friendly smiles, I'm pleased that our reception team member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Premier Inn at Llantrisant is both welcoming and friendly. You get the same good value services that you get at all Premier Inns. The hotel is conveniently located close by a Beefeater restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee R, Manager at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and the staff were able to help.
It's always great to hear when a guest remarks that they couldn't fault their stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llantrisant
0.7 mi away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
8.6 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
4.6 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
7.5 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Address: Gwaun Elai, Magden Park, Llantrisant CF72 8LL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taf > Llantrisant
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llantrisant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit 18 holes down the road at Llantrisant & Pontyclun Golf Club or drive into Cardiff in 30 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing