We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mum & Dads anniversary present”
other travelers have booked this property
The Barn open plan living near the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn open plan living near the beach!
Putsborough Manor Barn Putsborough Beach at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Barn open plan living near the beach!
Putsborough Manor Barn
Putsborough Beach at sunset
king size bed and ensuite with underfloor heating
Spa bath and shower
Looking towards Putsborough from Woolacombe Down
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Putsborough, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boo529
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Mum & Dads anniversary present”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A very pleasant & warm barn that was well equipped for our short stay. The jacuzzi bath was very much appreciated after our rather bracing walk around Ilfracombe & Putsborough beach. Jon & Claire were always helpful & popped round to see us almost immediately when we had a problem working out the Sky tv (i'm afraid we are all technophobes lol) Only let down which was'nt really a problem was the height of the showers. If your'e 6ft tall your'e best to stick with the bath :) Will defo reccommend Putsborough to family & friends & will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and you like the Barn. I hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie454
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic location, very quaint and off the beaten track. Accommodation was lovely, a perfect cosy getaway. Walking distance from a handful of decent pubs and the beach, although the barn has everything you need for a cosy night in. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review of Putsborough Manor Barn, so glad you enjoyed your stay and I do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dizzydavi...
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect idealic 'Chocolate Box Cottage' getaway”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a marvellous 'stumble-upon' this beautiful part of Devon is. Myself, husband, our teenage son and two Spots visited for the Christmas week 2016 and stayed in the Manor Barn. The Barn is full of charm and well as being very equipped with a modern amenities. The jacuzzi bath in the en suite was welcomed after the long walks along the beach into Woolacombe each day!
This Barn offers beautiful, relaxing surroundings in a quaint idealic setting with very easy access to Putsborough beach. With access to surrounding beauty of Croyde, Georgham and Woolacombe with lots of nice pubs to visit and our favourite 'The Rock' in Georgham.
Thank you Claire and Jon for being most welcoming. We would highly recommend these cottages for a delightful break, anytime of the year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed the Barn and North Devon so much. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed the area and the Barn. I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandj19
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Four Seasons in Putsborough”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

'A November beach holiday in the UK!' exclaimed friends puzzled that we had not chosen some casa blanca near Malaga. In truth we experienced all 4 seasons in 1 week in this small North Devon resort - warm sunshine, driving rain, fog and hail. Putsborough beach was a delight in any weather, we walked to Woolacombe several times and with the beach to ourselves after heavy rain. At the end of each day our holiday rental was always warm and welcoming - a split level renovation of a thatched barn with underfloor heating and mains pressure hot water.

We can thoroughly recommend the complete package - this stylish barn a 10 minute walk from an award winning beach - particularly for dog owners like ourselves who often struggle to find high quality, well equipped accommodation close to the beach.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely review of the Barn! I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and got to experience a variety of weather experiences all of which you enjoyed so much :) I hope that you come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stus10
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A fantastic place to relax in a beautiful part of the country. The Cottage has been so thoughtfully been renovated with the charm and character of its surroundings and all the modern amenities inside to cater for everyone. We came here for our "mini" moon as my new wife likes to call it and we couldn't have chosen anywhere better. Just down the road from Georgeham where there are 2 great village pubs serving lovely food, as recommended by Claire the owner, we were frequent visitors. Also Croyde in the opposite direction again just a short walk away where there is lovely beach and shops and restaurants. Putsborough beach is just a five minute walk through the sheep field and you can see why this beach has received awards for being voted one of the best in the country, just stunning. A great walk from there to Woolacombe and also the other way around Baggy Point to Croyde are highly recommended. The weather was great for November too making even more enjoyable. We will definitely be returning in the future and if we can tempt some others in the family perhaps try one of the larger cottages that Claire and Jon have to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Barn, I am so glad your enjoyed your mini moon here and of course it would be great to see you again one day... all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonyh23...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic North Devon coast”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully converted barn conversion in idyllic surroundings - Think thatched roofs (yours and the surrounding other Manor buildings),small stream trickling past your front gate , private traffic free lane and green fields/trees.
A short walk across the field (again private to the Manor/Farm for guests only) Leads you to the coastal path and the most amazing coastal vista that is the the stunning Putsborough Beach.
Sleeps 4 people but was perfection for the 2 of us and our Cockerpoo who particularly enjoyed the enclosed garden/patio area whereas I particularly enjoyed the underfloor heating and spa bath after early morning surfing.

Would have gladly stayed a month if we could :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall surroundings/area
Liked least: Everything was fine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks very much for this lovely review of Putsborough Manor Barn, it is great to hear that you had such an amazing time and I do hope it won't be long before we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing