We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zenit Hotel Balaton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vonyarcvashegy
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely staff, great hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed there for a long weekend during winter-time (last february) and found the place to be lovely. The staff was more then helpful regarding our arrival (recommendations how to get there) as well as during our stay. The hotel was nice and tidy with a bigger wellness area. They advertised to have a gym, but to be honest that was rather for just show: a few equipment that has lived better days (but again, it was in Februaury 2013.)
The scenery was awsome too, I highly recommend this place for a short or a longer stay!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JuditA_Bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    20
    12
    1
See reviews for
36
68
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at the guesthouse which was really simple first of all. TV which was in the room should been in museum. We did not have warm water for shower on both nights we stayed. Bathroom was rather dark even with lights on. The only thing which was satisfying is the location and scene of the hotel.
Spa was overall disappointing. At peak time there were not enough chairs, beds. Water was not even close to the 35 celsius which was displayed and was crowded, although salt room was good but nothing more.
The only part I was satisfied was the restaurant. But big time ! Staff is highly commited to provide quality service through a really polite manner.Tamás if I remember well could not have been better. Really well done for the staff. Food was high quality, half board is really suggested. You can try more of the great tastes than through ala carte. Well done, excellent experiance !

Room Tip: Do not go to guesthouse !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denes222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is a must to visit. The "crew" is very friendly and nice. They are very good in english and german. The attention and support are pointed on the guset and you can feel it from the very first time.
The food is delicious and every dish we had was a masterpiece. Later, looking througth the menu we saw the device of the place... come and check it out - you will most probably agree that they stick to it

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhldorf am Inn, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have been several times already to Zenit guesthouse (see my separate review). We wanted to book again in October, but there was no free room available in the guest house. We got an individual offer from the Zenit Hotel and therefore stayed the first time in the hotel area. The Zenit guesthouse is just equipped with basic items, meanwhile the Zenit hotel is corresponding to a 4 star standard hotel room. All other items (breakfast, food, utilities) are exactly the same for both hotel and guest house. The room was a standard room (not the premium with direct lake view) and featured a small terrace with side view over lake Balaton. Anyway it was too cold to stay at the terrace for a long time, however, it was really relaxing in the morning to step out and have this breathtaking view. There was only one negative point: in the description, they offered free WIFI. However, the night which we stayed there, it was not functional. The reception was not able to fix the problem alhthough I was asking twice two different employees. However, instead of using WIFI, we went to the spa. All other requests I hahd were no problem for the staff, and I clearly felt that they were very professional (although relatively young). We travelled with our three year old child. They also have a playroom for children, equipped with Lego, painting material and other games. This was also very great as distraction for our kid. Summarizing, Zenit Hotel can be clearly recommeded for a short trip as well - great, location, great hotel, great facilities, great food. We definitely will return here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank absi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is definitely the best place you can get in the Balaton region. In Western standards it is probably not as good as it is in Hungarian and especially in Balaton standards though. Place is new, clean and modern. Staff are very polite and attentive. Rooms are modern and nice however they could be more child friendly and family friendly overall.
Restaurant had relatively good food on a half board basis. Location is good however you must have a car if you choose to stay at this hotel.

Spa facilities were a bit not too looked after and the staff there were a bit demotivated. Another suggestion would be the lights: the lights are constantly off in most areas of the hotel basically giving you the feeling that the management tries to save on the electricity bills...

Room Tip: if you go with a family definitely take a suite regardless of the cost so that you can have 2 rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magellan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It is far a little bit fom the Lake, but therefor there is a very nice view to it. The hotel is not bad,
but the service of the kitchen is not the best once there was a serious delay regarding the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoborc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

When we were planning our trip to Balaton, we found it very difficult to find a nice and modern hotel in the area.

Zenit Hotel is just what we wanted. Brand new, nice and clean and very modern. We had a suite on the third floor with a private balcony. The view over the lake was spectacular.

The wellness facilities are great too. We enjoyed the outside Jacuzzi the most, although it was pretty difficult to get a space in it as everybody wants to sit in it.

The only negative experience was the food. Both breakfast and dinner were included in our package and unfortunately the quality of the food and service were pretty poor. I had a chance to talk with the Sales Manager regarding these problems and I was very happy to see that she carefully listen to what I had to say and made some notes to make things better in the future.

The hotel will have a proper restaurant (Bock Bistro) in it from the end of 2013 and it is still dynamically improving. We would not hesitate to come back again and definitely recommend it if you are visiting Balaton.

Room Tip: Room 311 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vonyarcvashegy
1.0 mi away
Wellness Hotel Katalin
Wellness Hotel Katalin
#1 of 1 in Gyenesdias
346 reviews
2.0 mi away
Albergo Giardino Hotel
Albergo Giardino Hotel
#2 of 4 in Balatongyorok
24 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kolping Hotel
Kolping Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alsopahok
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
2.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama Balatongyorok
Hotel Panorama Balatongyorok
#1 of 4 in Balatongyorok
14 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Helikon
Hotel Helikon
#8 of 13 in Keszthely
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Hotel Balaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Hotel Balaton

Property: Zenit Hotel Balaton
Address: Helikon utca 22. ., Vonyarcvashegy 8314, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Vonyarcvashegy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vonyarcvashegy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Hotel Balaton 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Zenit Hotel Balaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing