We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't speak english... Don't care about customer... Service = 0”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zenit Hotel Balaton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vonyarcvashegy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

For ex. the spa close at 8PM and the last service at the restaurant is at 8.30PM !!! Quiddd ??? How it's possible for a 4 stars hotel ???
I forgot just a little thing... No cooling system in the room...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiopu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed for a week as a family of four in a suite. All in all a good choice, with safe parking, good indoor pools and saunas, clean rooms, superb views over the lake, excellent beaches and programs in the neighborhood. You will need a car here!
As this is a new hotel, improvements are done continuously, but the stuff is very helpful, though still learning. We arrived late so missed dinner, but got to our room a selection of cold cuts, cheeses, breads, vegetables, was nice touch from the team on duty.

We loved the fact that they try to be as green as possible, using solar power, wall cooling instead of air conditioner. They have great patience with children and good facilities for them, which is a big plus when traveling as a family.

Only negative I can mention is that the fitness room currently has only 3 cardio machines and even tough the food is tasty and there is generally good selection, more healthy options would be welcomed in a wellness hotel (less deep fried, sugared foods).

Overall, good week at Hotel Zenit, we might come back next year.

Room Tip: Top floor, with view to lake Balaton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We picked this hotel out for our first visit to this area as it looked like an oasis of modernity and comfort in an area where this was a bit of a rarity. We weren't disappointed and had a great time. Hotel is brand new (in fact bits of it were still being built) with plenty of stone and glass and bedrooms and bathrooms all in the contemporary style. I should add that prices were very good for this grade of hotel so we could run to interconnecting rooms for the children which always works well. Best rooms are on the top floor but most rooms will have a view of the lake. It is a fairly small hotel and a little hemmed in by other properties so no spacious grounds to wander in but there is a terraced garden at the back accessible from the third floor (the hotel is set into a fairly steep hill) and I would guess they will have sun loungers out there in the summer. The Spa area is good with a modest sized pool, a jacuzzi and a tiny kids pool and a sun deck overlooking the lake. It might get a bit crowded in high season but was fine in April. Restaurant is in a separate building reached (oddly) by an underground tunnel. Decor here was a bit clunky but food generally good and sometimes very good. But go early as It shuts at 8.30 in the evening! Breakfast adequate save the rubberised scrambled egg. It looked as if they were extending the restaurant area (this is where the builders were) so there may be more here soon. Staff were all unfailingly helpful and most spoke English - not a given in this area. All in all very good and great value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjandcompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is a brand new hotel (so follow the signs, not your GPS :) ), with nice wooden furniture, quality (though for my taste a bit too hard) beds, nicely done bathrooms. It's far from the lake, but in return you get a magnificent view. The wellness section is also very nicely made, clean, and it's ok size (with a 15 metre swimming pool, a small kiddie pool and a big jacuzzi, as well as saunas, a steam room, an ice cabin). The staff was kind. Breakfast was the usual deal, but the dinner really rocked (one of the tastiest meals I've had in a long time). The only issue we had was that when other guests used the bathroom, the waterpipes made some loud noise in our room as well. It's not a big deal, but I don't understand why such a nice, new hotel was built this way.

Room Tip: We stayed in the wheelchair accessible room - it's nice that the hotel even has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiduj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: A lakosztályokból csodás kilátás nyílik a Balatonra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veronikah976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mit Seeblick ist am schönsten - Die Suite hat eine sehr geräumige Terrasse!!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sigridkarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Judit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vonyarcvashegy
0.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel Katalin
Wellness Hotel Katalin
#1 of 1 in Gyenesdias
388 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albergo Giardino Hotel
Albergo Giardino Hotel
#1 of 4 in Balatongyorok
27 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#12 of 32 in Heviz
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
MenDan Magic Spa & Wellness Hotel
6.5 mi away
Kolping Hotel
Kolping Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alsopahok
378 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama Balatongyorok
Hotel Panorama Balatongyorok
#2 of 4 in Balatongyorok
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Hotel Balaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Hotel Balaton

Address: Helikon utca 22. ., Vonyarcvashegy 8314, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Vonyarcvashegy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vonyarcvashegy
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Hotel Balaton 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zenit Hotel Balaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing