We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bans The Hotel - best time ever!!”
Review of Bans the Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chittoor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bans the Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chittoor
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here from Tuesday 28th May to Saturday 1st June 2013.
It was wonderful. The accomodation/surroundings were great, the food was delicious and the people were amazing.
Truly one of the best holidays of my life. I will always look back on my stay here with the fondest of memeories and I can say most certainly I will stay again as soon as possible.
Thank you for everything. Jenna Bowman

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansc, General Manager at Bans the Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Ms.Jenna Bowman
WARM GREETINGS FROM BANS THE HOTEL,CHITTOOR

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your appreciation of our team is very motivating.

We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.


With Warm Regards
Sushant kumar
General Manager
9133188044
gm@bansc.in
Bans The Hotel
Chittoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bans is one of those few resorts which maintain its class. I have been there thrice so far & every time I have loved being there.
To start with, I love the fact that it is such a green place. Mornings there are so refreshing. During my three visits, I had stayed there twice & the complimentary breakfast was good. Same goes with the Lunch & Dinner - although the service is a bit slow. Then there are quite a few things for the kids to enjoy like the Beautiful pool and the bowling alley. The open air restaurant beside the wave pool at nights is beautiful.
So if you're ever traveling to chittoor this one does qualify as a nice weekend stay. Kudos!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prasadreddy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansc, General Manager at Bans the Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Sir,
WARM GREETINGS FROM BANS THE HOTEL,CHITTOOR

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at Bans The Hotel. Please let us know if have any suggestions about our hotel to develop the hospitality standard.

Your feedback motivates us to strive harder and to achieve greater heights of excellence

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With Warm Regards
Sushant kumar
General Manager
9133188044
gm@bansc.in
Bans The Hotel
Chittoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was nice experience at Bans. Very nice food and service. Calm and peaceful place. Enjoyed with nature and birds. Swimming pool water is like mirror its that clean. Stay at second floor for nice view. Room service was very efficient and staffs are very courteous. We had wonderful time and definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Take rooms in 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 924rahul786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansc, General Manager at Bans the Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Bans The Hotel, Chittoor. !!!

Thank You for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Bans The Hotel. We are very happy to read your encouraging words about our property.

We are glad you enjoyed the royal experience at our hotel and it is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at Bans The Hotel.



With warm regards
Sushant kumar
General Manager
9133188044
gm@bansc.in
Bans The Hotel
Chittoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place with great hospitality and excellent food. What I was excepted it was really nice. Well maintained the landscaping and swimming pool. My wife and two little child enjoyed a lot. It was really perfect place for us to day out with our children.

The people are very humble and they have treated us as there family member. We will comeback again and recommend to our friends.

The price what I paid it's really worth.
The best thing is swimming pool and pizza at coffee shop.




  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asishindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansc, General Manager at Bans the Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Bans The Hotel,Chittoor !!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback.

We are very delighted to read your encouraging words about our resort. Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced.

It’s a pleasure to learn that you found our place good, for a weekend getaway.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit




With warm regards
Sushant kumar
General Manager
9133188044
gm@bansc.in
Bans The Hotel
Chittoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I went to this resort two weeks back and find it absolutely paisa vasool in comparison to other big resorts. The environment is full of greenery. Food was decent. Staff are good and their gestures were decent. Good ambience. i get my 100% value of Money I paid.

Room Tip: book rooms towards the water park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishwasbng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansc, General Manager at Bans the Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Bans The Hotel,Chittoor !!!

Thank you very much for sparing your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Bans The Hotel.

Your feedback inspires us to strive harder.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


With warm regards
Sushant kumar
General Manager
9133188044
gm@bansc.in
Bans The Hotel
Chittoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

WORST HOTEL EVER STAYED AT
I never post reviews or rate places, but have to warn people about this one and save you some grief! 
- they interrogate you during check in
- rooms are in basement with no windows and claustrophobic 
- the pool had no water and had only duck dropping
- the water slides looked unused since many months
- you are not allowed to walk around on the grounds/lawn after dark by hotel security
- wrong dishes delivered by room service
- nobody seated us at a table though we waited for half an hour at breakfast buffet
- no food in the buffet for over 30 mins
- the reception clerk did not call for manager though we waited for 45 mins to complain during checkout
- manager actually passed by reception and still clerk kept us waiting without telling the manager or us about each other hoping we'll just go away tired of waiting

Please avoid this place and do not go by pics and ratings. They might have been good at one time but is awful right now! 

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rmadhukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We book accommodations based on reviews on trip advisor which has been upto the mark until this booking. Bans,The hotel in Chittoor badly needs to be renovated. We took a family suite ... there was no hot water, TV was not working, tap fixtures in the bathroom were broken.Place was dirty especially the bathroom. Food was too salty and it takes a lot of time to come on the table. Since the hotel is on the highway the noise of vehicles through the night results in poor quality of sleep. Use of swimming pool for free for in house guests is restricted to two hours per day, change rooms in the swimming pool are miserable ... every other facility is paid. All the water games cannot be used unless ten people are there and that too there is a fee. As you enter the dining room one gets the smell of urine as the general use toilets have not been cleaned . Overall a bad experience and we cut short our stay.Would not recommend it. The hotel website is misleading.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansc, General Manager at Bans the Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings From Bans The Hotel, Chittoor !!!


Thank you so much for sparing time to share your valuable feedback.

We are extremely sorry for the disappointment caused to you on your visit to our hotel. We will most certainly improve upon the issues you have conveyed.

If you don’t mind we would like to know when you have stayed at our hotel. If you can provide us the details through the mail-id is given below it will highly appreciated.


Hope you would give us another opportunity to provide the best hospitality at our hotel. So we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Bans The Hotel.

With warm regards
Sushant kumar
General Manager
9133188044
gm@bansc.in / fnb@bansc.in
Bans The Hotel
Chittoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittoor
1.9 mi away
Prabhaa Grand Inn
Prabhaa Grand Inn
#1 of 3 in Chittoor
21 reviews
19.8 mi away
Rangalaya Royal
Rangalaya Royal
#3 of 14 in Vellore
43 reviews
21.2 mi away
Poppys Anukula Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Gee Kay Millennia
Gee Kay Millennia
#10 of 14 in Vellore
45 reviews
21.4 mi away
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
21.5 mi away
Hotel Benzz Park Vellore
Hotel Benzz Park Vellore
#6 of 14 in Vellore
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bans the Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bans the Hotel

Address: 4/99 | Pantrampalli Village, Chittoor 517004, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Chittoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chittoor
Price Range: $26 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Bans The Hotel Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing