We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pudsey

“Lovely restaurant with great friendly service”
Review of Deeva Restaurant

Deeva Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Pudsey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $40
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Came to this restaurant because we found ourselves in Pudsey for the evening. There were some interesting and unusual choices on the menu, which were described beautifully. We ended up having Haleem (a delicious lamb and multi-lentil dish) and Afghani chicken, both of which were fantastic.
I can really recommend this restaurant and hope to come back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rphobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geranium004, Marketing at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer
Welcome to Deeva! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you tried our dishes and had an enjoyable evening.
Warmest wishes
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 506 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Deeva is an absolutely fabulous restaurant. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced. Every dish I have had there has oozed quality. The welcome is warm and friendly and the service is first rate. I have been several times now and shall certainly be making it one of my staples for excellent Indian cuisine in Leeds. Five stars all round!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R940ZWjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geranium004, Marketing at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Jeff
High praise indeed! Thank you for your brilliant review. We enjoyed sharing your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warmest Wishes
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

I visited with 2 friends who travelled from outside Leeds on my recommendation. Deeva didn't disappoint. Thoroughly enjoyed my food and will definately be back. Friends were very impressed too and also mentioned they would travel over again as they enjoyed it so much

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Fitzgerald2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geranium004, Marketing at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Fitzgerald

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that your friends also enjoyed their meal. Thank you for thinking of us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Gorgeous food, friendly attentive staff, welcoming atmosphere, Deeva is a gem. I highly recommended this restaurant for a lovely relaxed atmosphere and a delicious meal out.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saraheatsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geranium004, Marketing at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Sarah

Many thanks for your fantastic review. We look forward to your next visit.
Warmest wishes
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Wonderful time tonight. Beautiful food and great service. The best Indian in the area by far. See you next time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sheilafarsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geranium004, Marketing at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Sheila

Thank you, thank you, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deeva Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Deeva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing