We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport Landing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Namaste Esperanza An Integrated Wellness Retreat
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I just spent 5 nights at Namaste Nova, and have never felt so relaxed or comfortable away from home! The food was as amazing as the atmosphere of the beautiful house and land, and the bathrooms/rooms were spotless and comfortable. The Burry's, their animals, and staff welcome everyone with open arms. I definitely will be returning to Namaste Nova again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBSBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My recent three-night stay at Namaste Nova was truly phenomenal thanks to Kelly & Don Burry, their friendly staff and pets. Rest assured you will be in good hands getting to and from the airport if needed, the accommodations are wonderfully cozy and clean, the home-cooked meals are delicious no matter what your dietary restrictions, the year-round hot tub makes for a great end to the day and the powerful healing energy of the land itself makes it an ideal setting for workshops and retreats of all kinds for humans and animals alike!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BodyTalkBalanceMelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I recently met the Don and Kelley Burry at a wellness trade show. After only a few minutes of talking to them I knew Namaste Nova was a place I needed to experience. I loved the idea that they incorporated their animals into basically every aspect of what they do and that pets are welcome at the property when visitors come to stay. Understandably, not a choice for everybody, but a joyful thing if you are an animal lover. I decided to take one of the weekend BodyTalk workshops they offer. It was an awesome experience. There were 5 of us in the workshop and two other visitors as house guests. They spent the weekend mingling with the couse students at meal time and during the evenings, all sharing life stories by the fireplace. The guests brought their dog with them and they were surprised how relaxed he was as he napped on the couch, Apparently, something he rarely does at home. We all decided that the dog needed more of a vacation than his owners so it all worked out perfectly. The Inn is cozy at every turn with authentic farmhouse beams exposed to give rustic, warm character. The homemade meals had lots of love put into them and you felt looked-after from the time you opened your car door to your final goodbyes on the front porch. I left feeling rested, restored, thankful for the people I had met and feeling like I had found a very special place with very special people. I will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms are set up with 3-6 beds in a dorm /hostel style catering to the workshops, but can be com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

What a beautiful place! The moment you step out of your car you start to feel the wonderful energy this place holds. A rustic, country style home away from home, Namaste was a great experience. The home cooked meals were wonderful, and meeting my particular need for gluten free. In back there is a huge wrap around porch with lots of rocking chairs. Sitting there any time of the day was one of my favourite places to be. The family pets add so much to this experience. Two beautiful, well behaved little dogs, four cats and four horses. All ready to welcome you in their own way. Under construction, a pool and hot tub. Clean, well groomed grounds and flowers. The classroom area was very comfortable and lends itself to a unique learning experience. The sleeping area was dorm style with 6 twin beds to a room and a shared bath. Clean and comfortable.
Namaste means:
I honor the place in you where the spirit lives.
I honor the place in you which is.
Of love, of truth, of peace.
When you are in that place in you,
And I am in that place in me,
Then we are one.
This place is very special and definitely lives up to it's name!
I loved my visit and very much look forward to the next visit.
Thank you Burry family.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

What you get when you stay at Namaste Nova is a feeling of comfort. It is all brand new. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms and rooms are spotless. There is a lot of space to move around from the wrap around porch with rockers to the living room with large comfy sofas and big kitchen table to the outdoor patio with a fire. The hosts are magnificent and work to meet your every need and make you feel comfortable.
There is wifi available and retreat comfort with lots of positive energy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deban07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Namaste Esperanza An Integrated Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaste Esperanza An Integrated Wellness Retreat

Property: Namaste Esperanza An Integrated Wellness Retreat
Address: 1212 Woodville Rd | RR # 3, Newport Landing, Nova Scotia B0N 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Newport Landing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Newport Landing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from downtown Halifax and 40 minutes from Halifax International Airport, Namaste Nova is a short ride from the hum of the city. The converted 100 year old farm house rests serenely on 135 acres of mixed forest and cleared land, with a 10 acre lake nestled on the back of the property. The variety of outdoor terrain offers miles of tranquil hiking trails year-round and you’re just a short ride to the heart of the Annapolis Valley, Bay of Fundy, Kings Edgehill College and Acadia University. Holistic wellness, agri-tourism and dharmic living are the elements that fuse together to create your Namaste experience. We offer patrons and visitors alike opportunities to rest and unwind, take charge of their health and wellbeing, discover the true meaning of ‘mindful living’, actively participate in rural activities and intimately interact and connect with the animals, the environment and one another. Whether you come on your own, as a couple or as a family for just the night, the weekend or even longer, Namaste Nova is sure to provide an experience that’s just right for you! Namaste Nova is owned and operated by the Burry Family who are all professional BodyTalk Facilitators. The retreat offers personal development, coaching and wellness programs that help people take charge of their lives and health.We offer venue spaces and programs that cater to your specific event needs. Whether you’re coming for a multi-day workshop or conference, a day-long meeting, a luncheon or banquet, Namaste Nova prides itself on excellent, customized service. We work closely with you to facilitate your specific needs to create the perfect environment for your group. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing