We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab half term break with the grandchildren.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Berth caravan with decking book you family holiday with us. 6 Berth lake view at Wild Duck Haven Holiday Park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
6 Berth caravan with decking book you family holiday with us.
6 Berth lake view at Wild Duck Haven Holiday Park.
Luxury lounge area book this caravan with us.
Wild Duck Haven Holiday Park near Great Yarmouth.
Modern kitchen with all the essentials book your family holiday with us.
Master bedroom with storage hire this caravan with us for your summer holiday.
Twin bedroom with over head storage and a cupboard hire this caravan near to Great Yarmouth.
Luxury family bathroom at Wild Duck Haven Holiday Park.
Crazy golf at Wild Duck Haven Holiday Park.
Wild Duck Haven Holiday Park site map.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belton, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab half term break with the grandchildren.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We have been visiting Great Yarmouth for the last 8 years,and stayed at several different locations,there was plenty to keep every body occupied at this site and plenty of places nearby to visit,the caravan was amazing a great time had by all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for your great feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Plover Lakeside 3. It really is a lovely caravan in a stunning location. We do hope you book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your 2cHolidays discount voucher to receive £50 off your next booking. Emma P-C, 2cHolidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, I'm so pleased you had a good stay. Wild Duck is indeed a great site and Swift 173 is beautiful! We look forward to seeing you again, and when you book, please remember to use your £50 discount voucher.
Emma P-C, 2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misslaura...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous caravan”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from an amazing 2 day break. Couldn't recommend enough. Already looking to book our next break away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a good break, and enjoyed the caravan. I hope that you choose us for your future caravan holidays, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 discount voucher. Regards, Emma P-C, 2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nessie B
1 review
“Best holiday rental we have stayed in”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely time staying in this holiday rental , I chose it because it looked clean,modern,comfortable and it certainly was that . Felt so at home there . Sitting on the lovely wicker furniture on the decking with a glass of wine . The rental is situated close to the amenities so no long walks . The wild duck park itself is realy lovely . We had a great stay . Can't fault this rental would defo stay again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a good break, and enjoyed the park and the caravan. I hope that you choose us for your future caravan holidays, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 discount voucher. Regards, Emma P-C, 2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ju H
Suffolk England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding caravan”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I'd love to say this caravan was terrible as I'd like to keep it my little secret but I need to do it justice. It really is how it shows in the pictures. It was five star. It even had a washing machine that I didn't know about but didn't use. It's very well equipped. We forgot towels so popped out to get a couple and also there was no tea towel so got one too. There is a dishwasher but we didn't use it so take tablets if you want to. Th site has changed since our last visit, looks up to date. We didn't have passes for the vending entertainment as we thought it was quite expensive but were able to pop into the machines part during the day. Drinks were cheap in the restaurant £3.50 for a jack and coke, that's cheaper then Wetherspoons! and the one meal we had was lovely, couldn't fault it. The caravan was round the back of the entertainment block so was quite loud late into the evening which didn't bother us but could other people. It was a stones throw from the restaurant and entertainment. We had lovely evenings out on the decking on the lovely rattan furniture, watching the sun go down with a glass or two. Lovely weekend break, can't wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Furnishings and decor and location
Liked least: caravan covered in pine needles etc.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for the feedback! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Swift 173 is actually one of our favourites too, so completely understand why you would want to keep it a secret! We get quite jealous when we book it out! We certainly hope to see you again, and if you do book with us, please remember to use your £50 voucher.
Emma P-C
2cHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neema201
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely lodge close to the centre of the park. The lodge was clean and is as per the photos. Lots of parking and has central heating. The park is a few miles from pleasure beach and we parked on the street when visiting the beach area. There is a train that takes you up towards to the pier and back again. Good for children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Wild Duck is a great site, and so convenient for Great Yarmouth. We would love you to book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your 2cHolidays voucher to get £50 off your booking.
Emma P-C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing