We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in the Cotswolds”
Review of Upper Court Farm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chadlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Upper Court Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Chadlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spent 2 nights here last weekend and it was enchanting. Great pains have been taken to ensure every little thing works beatifully together, from the interior decor, to Chloe's wonderful freshly cooked-in-front-of-you breakfast. The furniture, bed linen, all tasteful without making you feel you daren't sit down. The views from every window of the rolling countryside are spectacular. We had a very large double bedrom with separate but private shower room and strangely - a shared lounge and fully functioning kitchen where Chloe comes up to in the morning and cooks. It is not self catering. I cannot recommend this establishment enough, relaxing and a treat, and only 5 mins walk to a beautiful pub where you can have lunch or dinner and their massive and recently finished outdoor seating area is lovely and dogs are also welcome. Wonderful part of the world anyway and this place fits right in and makes it rather difficult to drive away!

Room Tip: we peaked in the others when the doors were ajar and they are all fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheCubester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the end of June and there is nothing I could fault with the place. Though not cheap the standard of decor, furnishings and service fully justified the price. It's ideally located for exploring the Cotswolds. The bedroom we had was enormous (it had to be as the bed was huge) and quiet. It was a very peaceful setting with some stunning views of the gardens and surrounding countryside from the window. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming without being obtrusive. The breakfast was delicious! I thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jarethshair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at Upper Court Farm on the 6th October and I would highly recommend it. Exceptionally clean, tidy and lovely decor. The bedroom (Dove Room) was superb and the bed HUGE! Really very relaxing. Breakfast was lovely, very fresh, organic and tasty! Easy to find, and in a quiet, rural location. Well priced in comparison to local pubs and other B&Bs. Beautiful garden too. Nicky Hughes

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for just one night, myself, my partner and my 11month old son. And we all really wished we'd booked a longer stay because Upper Court Farm is fabulous, luxurious and very very peaceful!

The owner has renovated, decorated and furnished this beautiful building very tastefully and sympathetically. The interior design is beautiful and the attention to detail is impeccable.

The B&B accommodation is situated at the top of this lovely house. I believe they have 3 rooms that they rent out and a living room with kitchen on the same floor for the guest's communal use. Luckily for us we were the only people staying with them on that particular night so we had the living room to ourselves and sat and enjoyed a bottle of wine in front of the TV while our son slept in the bedroom which was a corridor just off the living room. Our bedroom was gorgeous and very spacious, it had a little alcove area where we could set up our travel cot for our son. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the duvet and pillows were of the highest quality. We all slept very well! I loved the rain shower in the shower room. There was a also a private entrance to the guest accommodation from a side door and a separate staircase up the outside of the house which makes this a perfect arrangement and all guests are given their own key to come and go as they please.

Lots of lovely pubs and restaurants close by, the owner kindly has a printed sheet with their recommendations.

Great cooked breakfast which was prepared by the lovely owner Chloe, who is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

We will definitely go back to stay here and I would recommend this place to all my friends and family. I almost don't want to share this secret!

We also found that lots of places in the area ask for a minimum booking of 2 nights on a weekend but Chloe did let us book just one night. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holdyourhorses_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Upper Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Court Farm

Address: Upper Court Farm Mill End | Mill End, Chadlington OX7 3NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chadlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chadlington
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing