We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
steps from the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
steps from the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
steps from the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
10 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Saint-Adolphe-d'Howard, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dasilvak2...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 families and it was very clean and spacious. It's a cosy place and a nice view. Very calm! Better than what we saw on the pictures. We had an amazing time. I would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Hi Karine,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Grand Miramont.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback!

We look forward to hosting you and your family in the future.

Regards,
Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergerrec...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was amazing, the place was very nice and clean.

We would definitely come back
Thanks again

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Dear Mr. Klein

Thank you very much for you review. We appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to accommodate you and your family in the near future again.

Bet regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duvaldaig...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
Bonjour Anne-Marie,

Merci pour avoir prit le temps de nous donnez vos commentaires. Sa nous aide à toujours améliorer nos services et la condition des propriétés. Vos commentaires on était transmit au propriétaire.


Sa nous fait plaisir de savoir que vous avez eu une belle séjour au Grand Miramont. Tel que mentionné, une place idéal pur des grands groupes.

Aussi, on clarifie depuis quelques temps à nos clients, que le Grand Miramont est dans une domaine avec autres propriétés durant le procès de devis. Je vais personnellement voir ou on doit faire des changements pour que c'est encore plus claire.

Merci encore pour votre temps
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peylou13
Pointe-Calumet, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Merci beaucoup pour vos belles commentaires. À bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxannedo...
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Bonjour Roxanne,

Nous vous remercions pour vos bons mots et sont heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour au Grand Miramont.

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir dans l'avenir.

Cordialement,
Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique...
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous fournir vos commentaires.

Nous sommes déçus d'apprendre que votre séjour n'était pas à votre goût.

Nous travaillons dur pour garantir que tous nos clients ont un séjour confortable et agréable.

Les photos sur notre site web n'ont pas été modifiés d'aucun façon. Ils dépeignent le chalet exactement comme elle est. En fait, beaucoup de nos clients nous disent que les photos ne le font pas justice. Le chalet est encore plus belle en personne.

Le chalet a été récemment rénové et tout à l'intérieur est complètement neuf.

Nous fournissons des instructions détaillées à la propriété à tous nos clients avant leur arrivée ainsi que le numéro de téléphone à notre gardienne de propriété pour plus d'information.

Nous ferons suivre votre suggestion pour l'affichage plus claire au propriétaire du chalet.

Le chalet est situé sur une propriété de style resort.

La clôture métallique est loin du chalet et pas visible alors que l'intérieur de la propriété. La clôture est dans le stationnement.

La cour de tennis et piscine intérieure ne sont pas accessibles et c'est pourquoi nous n'offrons pas de charge ou ce service à nos clients. Ces prestations sont de futurs projets potentiels.

Le printemps vient de commencer et la neige a fondue récemment. Notre jardiniere est en train de faire le nettoyage de printemps à l'extérieur. Gardez à l'esprit, qu'en raison de l'ensemble des pluies excessives que nous avons eues, notre nettoyage a été repoussé. Malheureusement, nous ne pouvons pas contrôler la météo.

Nous avons confirmé avec l'équipe de nettoyage et notre jardiniere, et ils ont déclaré qu'il n'y avait pas de jouets dispersés dans tout le chalet.

Le barbecue a été placé à côté de la porte pour un accès facile et pour votre commodité. Il a été utilisé par nos clients tout au long de l'hiver. Veuillez comprendre que nous sommes entre saison et en trainede terminer le nettoyage de l'extérieur.

Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre que vous et vos invités n'ont pas profiter de l'environnement. En fait, nous sommes déçus parce ce que beaucoup de nos clients nous disent que la région est magnifique et reposant. Nous sommes situés sur une belle propriété avec un lac privé et avec de cascades privé.

Nous ferons parvenir vos commentaires sur le jardiniere au propriétaire pour révision.

Cordialement,
Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine C
Terrebonne, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Merci beaucoup Karine pour vos belles commentaires! C'est très apprécié que vous avez pris le temps d'écrire sur Trip Advisor!
Cordialement
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing