We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home made pies and quiche”
Review of Milly & Romeo's

Milly & Romeo's
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Koonwarra
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Better than other Koonwarra and Leongatha restaurants for lunch. Great atmosphere with lovely old house perched on a corner block surrounded by fruit trees and gardens.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DougandMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2017

Food is always homemade and features local and seasonal produce. Delicious cakes and desserts are very enticing. Nice venue and pleasant on verandah if weather is nice. Have always enjoyed food here.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandy2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

One of the most hospitable and generous cooking classes I've ever experienced. Loved the hands on part of making croissants, sourdough bread and danishes. Everything was delicious, fun and we learnt so much. Highly recommend this lovely place. The cafe has a lovely selection of home made food and sweets too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Just_Jas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Back again but this time for a Sunday roast lunch. Roast pork and crackling with veges. Traditional and delicious. Followed by chocolate cake and warmed chocolate brownie! Great cappuccino. Relaxing and homely setting. Friendly country style service. Excellent value. Already look forward to our next visit!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelcV7805BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

We are lucky enough to be locals so we often come down here for lunch and cake. All the food is so yummy. The baked potato is very good. The hamburger is popular with my family. We love the scones, crumpets and my favourite is the brownie! We often grab a couple of them when we go traveling to have as a little treat.

We have been to a few of the cooking classes. They are all a lot of fun. We now make several of the meals at home.

We especially love their bread and get a couple of loaves each week for our lunches.

Our little puppy is always welcome and they give her a little treat each time.

Whenever we have family or friends stay we bring them here. They are good at catering to dietary requirements. We would recommend this cafe to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank UKEurope2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milly & Romeo's also viewed

 
Meeniyan, Gippsland
 

Been to Milly & Romeo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing