We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most beautiful and comfortable B&B ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bietlenheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bietlenheim B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most beautiful and comfortable B&B ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at Sylvie and Philippe's lovingly restored and absolutely gorgeous B&B for one night. I particularly chose this B&B based on the excellent reviews and for the opportunity to experience Sylvie's wonderful cooking. We were satisfied on all counts from the beautiful rooms that we stayed in to the wonderful hospitality displayed by both Sylvie and Phillipe. I can't rave on enough about the beautiful rooms and the fine attention to detail displayed in their furnishings. We enjoyed a delicious meal cooked by Sylvie and were most entertained by the very engaging Phillipe. It was certainly a night to remember for us. We were most sad to leave the next day. If we are ever in the Strasbourg area - we would most definitely come back for a longer stay. The location was good as it was not too far from Strasbourg. Very peaceful little village. Perfect base to come back to after a day spent exploring Strasbourg and the surrounding wine villages.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue8Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We had these last months lots of Australian guests and it was so wonderful for us to share conversations with you. We are glad you appreciated our dinner and if you come back, we should try to cook together an alsatian - australian dish :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Petersburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were staying at Sylvie and Philippe in May. We were 4 adults and 2 children (4 years and 1 year). It was realy a pleasnt stay. We enjoyed every minut.
It really felt like we were staying in a place of our good friends, who were so kind to offer us their house and heart for getting around in the region.
I can write a couple of pages here describing all good things I've noticed while staying in the place, but I would just say, that I am really picky and experienced traveler and I love high standard inovative thing wisely integrated in the local character. That's what it is! Very tipical traditional Alsace style house at the same time with all modern features like good bathrooms, outstanding beds with orthopedic mattresses, softest bed linen, wifi and so on. EXTREAMLY clean (I think Sylvie is the type of person, that will never forgive herself, if there will be even one hair left on your pillow after cleaning and she is very attentive to details). Bio yogurt from the local milk, jams from the local berries (both made by Sylvie herself), eggs from the small farm close by and, of course, the fresh apple juice (i've never tasted such a yummy apple juice , it is a very special sort of apples) from the fruits that grow in the farm near by (get a couple of bottles with you when leaving, you will miss it like I am).
All the tips that we got from Sylvie and Philippe for restaurants and sight seeing were outstanding!
I can go on, but I would finish with saying "I want to come back again some day and I would be really welcoming if Sylvie and Philippe would ever visit my home city, because they very nice and special people!"

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_Chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We must say we were delighted by your visit and your friend's visit. It was a wonderful dinner with eight russian guests, the atmosphere was so lively ! Thank you for stressing out our efforts for having a clean house and clean rooms. It is a lot of work but it is what we must offer to our guests. So... it is so much work we don't know if we will have ever time to visit St Petersburg, but one thing is sure : if we travel there, we call you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were originally looking to stay in Strasbourg but couldn't get a room because of an EU Parliament meeting....lucky for us! I expanded our search and found this special B&B.

The countryside was a nice change and it was easy to get to Strasbourg. The train was an option if you didn't want to drive. We had the Tulipe Suite and it was all five stars: the decor, the comfort, the bathroom. We would pay three to four times in California for this caliber of a room.

Besides the beauty of the place, the welcoming warmth from Sylvie and Philippe made us feel that we were visiting family in Alsace. Having dinner there is a must. Sylvie is a great cook, and the conversation with Sylvie and Philippe made the evening.

Breakfast is all farm fresh and Sylvie makes most everything from scratch.

We fell in love with Scotch, their kitty. We would have liked to have packed her up with us.

We took a jar of Sylvie's homemade jam. We just finished it and wish we had more. We also wish we could find more places like this on our travels.

Room Tip: Both are equally fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggiatoreSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here for four peaceful nights and had two very enjoyable evening meals with Sylvie and Phillippe with good wine and conversation. Lots of attention to detail and everything provided was first class and beautifully presented. We stayed in Tournesol, a very comfortable, spacious suite with a super bathroom, walk in shower and a free standing bath- everything very pristine. Sylvie and Phillippe are proud of their home and rightly so - guests are made to feel very welcome and Sylvie went out of her way to help us with maps, directions and restaurant bookings.Biggest pastries I have ever seen for breakfast with a lovely selection of home made jams Lovely Alsace villages nearby but very handy for the motorway, Strasbourg, Baden Baden and Colmar. Visited potteries, caves and Lalique museum on Sylvie's recommendation - a delightful visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horacesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

L'accroche Coeur is Sylvie and Philippe, they have put all their love into this place and one can immediately feel it as soon as you walk in. The rooms are simply superb, decorated with antiques and excellent taste. They have put so much attention into detail that you really feel at home. Each room has a toilet that is extremely clean and combines old and new decoration elements, the towels are amazing too!!! The house is an old newly renovated Alsacian house that is been carefuly renewed taking eco-friendly elements and energies into account. And last but definitely not least, the breakfast, I cannot recall I had such an good and abundant breakfast before, delicious and with plenty of homemade marmelades, yummy cheeses, fresh breads, etc, etc. You cannot get a better quality and value for money. We left L'accroche Coeur thinking that we will soon come back to visit our dear friends Sylvie and Philippe! Congrats to both of you for creating such a lovely place near Strasburg! Maite Torrente, Zurich, Switzerland.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This B&B offers you extremely well quality and spacious rooms in a very special building: An Alsacian home which is re-constructed combining traditional architecture with modern techniques. Sylvie and Philippe are very friendly and natural hosts. Sylvie is very lively and she is a perfect host with all her skills in the kitchen. With Philippe, do not forget to chat about how they reconstructed the house, he has interesting stories to tell you. Although the immediate surrounding is not so interesting, I would strongly recommend L'accroche Coeur to those who would like to have a trip in Alsace. Sylvie and Philippe are rightfully proud to have created a "local" experience in their excellent b&b (ask to them what is local there). Don't forget to say hi to Scotch, the local cat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cemozBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed in L'Accroche Coeur just for 1 night, but oh what a night! The owners were out for dinner when we arrived on Friday evening, but no worries ... Her best friend was there to welcome us on a very friendly way :o). This B&B has only 2 rooms, but what a rooms. They are just very nice rural suites, all newly decorated. The candies in the room were soooo good, that we asked for the address of the baker and went directly for shopping there.
We saw Sylvie and Philippe only the day after for breakfast, but they were just as discribed by others reviewers. Very nice and helpfull for everything. Normally we never come back to the same hotel or B&B, but here it could be different for once. But then we take the whole weekend with another couple and we will stay for dinner!!! Even if we went in the middle of the winter, it was a warm place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccrocheCoeur, Propriétaire at L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
We are very pleased you appreciated our friends Beatrice and Eric, and they did their best to respect the way we welcome our guests. Well... it is simple : be friendly and take care on guest's needs. We would be glad to welcome you once again and spend time together on teatime or dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bietlenheim
7.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant A l'Etoile - Logis
1.2 mi away
Ried & Co
Ried & Co
#1 of 1 in Hoerdt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast

Property: L'accroche Coeur - bed and breakfast
Address: 9 rue Principale, 67720 Bietlenheim, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Bietlenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bietlenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'accroche coeur nestles within a little village of some 280 inhabitants in the Alsace countryside, 20 minutes from Strasbourg and 45 minutes from Baden Baden.Our house has 2 suites for guests. Each of these suites is full of charm and is luxuriously appointed.With over 40 m², you'll have all the room you need. We've also taken great care to make your stay as comfortable as possible: genuine fir parquet flooring, small lounge with sofa.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing