We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't wait to come back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hollesley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hollesley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at Richmond Hill B&B over the Easter weekend and we had the most wonderful time. It seems as though Sue and Chris have thought of everything as they really do have the most perfect B&B. Here are the top things we liked the most about their B&B:

1) Sue and Chris themselves are delightful hosts. We were welcomed with a huge cup of tea and some homemade cakes which was a lovely touch after having travelled from London in Good Friday traffic! Throughout our stay they were on hand to answer our questions about the local area and to help us plan what to do.

2) The rooms are immaculate with everything you need for a comfortable/ luxury stay: huge television on the wall, a wide selection of DVDs, very comfortable armchairs, tea, coffee and homemade cake! The beds are so incredibly comfortable too- it made getting out of bed in the morning very difficult indeed! The showers are something else- amazing!

3) The breakfasts were fantastic. A lovely selection of fresh fruit and yoghurts, as well as toast, jam etc. The English breakfast was delicious with local sausages and gorgeous bacon. We liked the extra nice touch of the potato cake too. Each day we were still full by lunchtime!

4) The location was great- just a 3 minute stroll from the local pub serving good local food. It's also in a great spot for exploring the beautiful local area. We visited the Maltings at Snape, Aldeburgh, Southwold and many other local beauty spots.

We are looking forward to staying with them again. The big decision is whether to stay in the B&B or in their beautiful newly built cottage. Decisions decisions!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSarahD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Richmond Hill Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

By far the best B&B I've ever had the pleasure in staying in. Sue the owner could not have been more helpful or accommodating during my week long stay.
The room was fantastic with everything you could possibly need and more.
Can not recommend highly enough. Stay and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I arrived very late in the evening to be greeted by a charming and thoughtful host. My room was beautifully furnished, with excellent facilities. Sue ( the owner) couldn't had made me feel more welcome and went the 'extra mile' to ensure a memorable stay at her B&B. The breakfasts were yummy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We can highly recommend this B&B run by a most welcoming couple. Our room was superb. Nothing too much trouble. The home made cakes were a nice touch, and very tasty.
Set in a quiet, peaceful village, which we found to be very friendly, with nice meals at the pub. A great base for cycling, walking, and exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Having stayed at a number of B & B's, I can honestly say that this one of the best! From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel truly welcome. Sue, the owner, sat us down in her lovely kitchen and gave us a much needed cup of tea together with some lovely home made cakes. The whole house was immaculately clean and this was followed through into our room which was really lovely. Very modern and spacious, nicely furnished with a flat screen TV and a wide choice of DVD's for guests to use. Though Sue had provided us with tea downstairs, there were lovely home made cakes awaiting us in our room together with fresh milk. The bathroom had an amazing double sized shower and nice toiletries too. Sue didn't let us down at breakfast which was really tasty with local produce where available. The main strength of this lovely B & B is Sue herself. If ever there was a lady born to run a B & B it's Sue, she's a natural! Unfortunately as my husband and I were walking the Suffolk coastal path, we were only able to stay for one night. We shall however make a hasty return to Richmond Hill!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarrieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We really had a great time staying at the B&B run by Sue and Chris. They were great hosts and had paid a lot attention to detail in finishing their B&B and preparing it for guests. The room and bathroom were nicely make up, plus Sue's baking (in particular the mini-cake muffins) was top notch. Went for runs down the lane out towards the North Sea as well as down the bridal path. The location in Hollesley made it easy to walk to the pub as well as get to the coast. We'd stay again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Family members stayed in the other room. Both had nicely sized bathrooms. The room with the pair o...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Fantastic B&B. Sue and Chris made us feel very welcome. The room, apparently not the biggest, was huge and very tastefully furnished. Bathroom was also large and tastefully done. Lovely home made cakes to have with our tea, much better than a commercial packet of biscuits.
Good reception on the TV, choice of DVD's to borrow(a must if weather inclement) so cosy night in.
Excellent location for us, as we were checking out Rendelsham Forest.
Sue was very helpful with where to park and what to do in Woodbridge, offering
alternatives to our plans due to the rain.
Woodbridge, a lovely town with walk along the river and lovely tea room/restaurant opposite the museum.
Would highly recommend this outstanding B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDeeDeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollesley
5.1 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
820 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
2.7 mi away
Woodhall Manor
Woodhall Manor
#4 of 4 in Woodbridge
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
671 reviews
10.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,504 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: Richmond Hill Rectory Road, Hollesley IP12 3JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Hollesley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hollesley
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B offering 2 ensuite rooms. Located in an area of outstanding natural beauty close to many walks. One mile from Shingle Street and opposite the Suffolk Punch Trust. A pub is within walking distance and a well stocked village shop. Well placed for exloring many local attractions.We also offer a 2 bedroom self contained annexe with level access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing