We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, great for a weekend away with...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Chelmorton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, great for a weekend away with friends”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is an absolutely fantastic house in the middle of the Peaks, and is perfect for hosting a big event like a birthday celebration with friends. The house itself was spotless, and Annie the owner was friendly and helpful. It's not too difficult to find, and there were nice touches such as chocolates on the beds (although only on some beds and not others!).

If I had any minor criticisms it would be about the additional cost for the hot-tub and foot-golf. I've not booked anything like this before so I'm not sure whether it's standard to charge extra, but it did seem a bit excessive given the price we were paying for the weekend (although Annie did give us a generous discount when we elected to use the hot-tub). We also had a slight issue with lack of towels (which was resolved), and the Wifi is a bit hit-and-miss, but obviously this is to be expected in the middle of the Peaks.

Overall, a great weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
1 review
“Perfect venue for a perfect weekend”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the most perfect venue for a hen do! Really well looked after and high quality facilities. Very spacious and comfortable for our group of 15!
The recent addition of a hot tub with gorgeous views of the countryside was the icing on the cake!
Annie was fantastic and met our every need!
Will definitely be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass59...
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a wonderful week at Burrs Farm. The house was perfect for our large family get together. The gardens are particularly nice. We spent many an evening enjoying a few glasses of wine on the patio, the kids loved the space to play and enjoy the outdoor games provided. The icing on the cake was the footgolf; absolutely brilliant fun.

Highly recommend Burrs Farm. We would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just Fab!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great place... made even more delightful with the surprise addition of a 9-hole foot golf course!

7 couples staying to celebrate a 40th birthday. Lots of room. Clean and tidy. Well maintained. Loads to do inside, outside and further afield.

We don't usually go back to somewhere we've stayed but Burrs Farm is the kind of place that could easily change our minds.

Annie was the perfect host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Hi Paul,
Thank you for your review - so glad to hear you had such an amazing time at Burrs Farm and tested out the brand new foot golf course for us! It's great to hear you would come back and stay with us again and thank you again for taking your time to provide us with such lovely feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan37gr...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Super Place”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely house clean comfortable and really relaxing everything we needed. Loved the personal touch of basics bread butter tea bickers and the sweeties were enjoyed by all the children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Hopefully we can welcome you back here or to another property in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simba2881
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Accomodation”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Burrs Farm for a long weekend recently to celebrate a number of family birthdays. Everyone was blown away by how lovely the farmhouse was from the get-go.

The rooms are spacious and well furnished and there are enough living areas that you could find a bit of peace and quiet if you wanted to despite sharing with 16 other adults and 4 children.

It is really well stocked - from having enough cups and glasses so you don't have to worry about washing up every five minutes to having enough cooking space and kit to enable us to cook Sunday lunch for 20 with three different joints of meat!

A truly magical weekend that everyone enjoyed and that will, hopefully, be repeated in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your amazing review and it is wonderful to hear you had a great time at Burrs Farm. Many thanks for staying with us - Peak Venues
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diannehud...
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful house in stunning location”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We and members of our family aged from 8 months to 65 years stayed at Burr's Farm to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. It is the perfect house for a large family gathering with spacious, comfortable rooms and plenty of outdoor space for the children. The scenery is magnificent - stunning views from every window. We were blessed with good weather, too. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Plenty of bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing