We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shallow Grange Farm Campsite
Nearby Hotels
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
32
14
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockgreat sitefriendly ownershis wifelarge tentfire pita great staypeak districtmany placeson arrivalpitchescamperstentsfacilitiesfieldwashingcampsite
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

having booked again at this campsite we were very let down this time, a few friends had called to book and found the lady very very rude! the showers were well what can i say....... warm but dribbles! too many rules for the campsite! these included NO MUSIC AT ANY TIME! feel very let down this time as it was a nice campsite a little expensive compared to others we have been too. Wont be going again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scorpio_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic welcome had made sure our requests were catered for. We got the caravan sorted swiftly and the location was peaceful.
It was bitterly cold with the snow and the thought of hot showers warmed us up. We were disappointed, the showers were warm but not hot, too much focus on being Eco friendly. In the cold weather a warm floor would have been welcoming as it was advertised as such, it was freezing. That said we would return as everything else was great. Electrc was reasonable we used £6 over 3 days, and had electric heaters on all night, TV, hair dryers etc etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SuntanMan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was my 40th birthday, and my wife had arranged a field hire for over 30 friends and family to camp, although there were over 100 of us for the evening! The weather was at times bleak so we were extremely grateful to Ed as he helped us make the best of it. The site was spot on; the location is great, the facilities were spotless despite the rain and mud, and the friendliness of Ed and his wife and staff made it for us. We all had a fantastic time. We will definitely be going back, but this time we'll spare them the chaos and go on our own, and buy them a beer :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had a really good weekend away on August bank holiday with my partner. The campsite for our tent was lovely and private. The shower block was beautiful and cleaned all the time as it can get muddy at a camp site! It rained a lot during the weekend but we still enjoyed ourselves and there was a spare car park so we didn't churn up the field where our tent was in the bad weather. I would definintely recommend this place to anyone wanting to explore the derbyshire dales

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Clean, modern toilets and showers, beautiful setting and views And cheery helpful owners. Ed is a star. Great weekend here with friends

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaycathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews