We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Church Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lathkil Hotel(Over Haddon)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
177
62
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
62
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgreat foodrabbit pieb bspecials boardbeefdumplingspuddingwarm welcomemy partnerlovely mealselection of beerspeak districtan evening mealout of the waypotatoesate here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 248 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have just spent two nights here with friends and can't really fault the place. The rooms although on the small side were furnished to a high standard and very clean with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, and lovely views.
Breakfast was great with a choice of cereals, juices, tea, coffee and a full cooked breakfast.
We ate in the pub on both evenings and the food was fabulous with a good choice. Several real ales were available which were well sampled. All staff were helpful and friendly, especially the landlord and landlady (nothing was too much trouble).
Wonderful location and a great base for walking although we didn't get to do much because of the awful weather.
Already planning our next stay there.

Room Tip: Only 3 double and 1 twin room. No noise because Pub is at the top of the village and the rooms are in an Annex. All rooms have a nice aspect.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

13 of us ate here over the Jubilee weekend and every one of the 13 meals was fabulous along with the service which was wonderful. It was that good that we all decided we wanted to eat there the next evening. Without any hesitation I would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ruttle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have been going to this pub for a couple of years now and have had some goods meals.
The landlord if friendly and funny and remembers us when we good
It is a charming pub

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinklebelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I had an overnight stay at The Curch Inn with three friends from work, There are four bedrooms in an annex attached to the side of the pub, we booked all four bedrooms for one night on a bed and breakfast basis.

We arrived at 11 am and didnt expect our rooms to be ready, the landlord was very helpful and allowed us to put all of our belongings in one room that was ready and lock them in so we could go out walking for the day.

The pub is situated at the end of a cul-de-sac at the top of the villiage and has a number of footpaths to hand, the villiage is quiet and the views are stunning. When we returned from our day walking all the rooms were ready, all were fitted to a high standard and had en-suite facilities, tea and coffe making facilities and dvd/tv .

We stayed in the pub for the evening and had dinner there, the food was fantastic and good value for money, there was a good selection and a list of specials too. There was also a selection of real ales on offer which were very well kept.

Breakfast was also very good and we all opted for the good old full english and there was also cereal, toast, fruit juices and a as much tea and coffee as you wanted.

All in all we felt it was very good value for money, a very frierndly warm atmosphere and good food and drink with stunning walks on your doorstep. We all said that we would return here and it was a lucky find on our part. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegoose768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We visited this pub on the second night whilst staying at the nearby Beech Croft Farm campsite. We enjoyed two drinks each, two large mains and two yummy deserts. Two log burners in a long narrow open plan bar. The toilets were cold and tired (the single mens cubicle lock didn't work). A couple of decent real ales to choose from and the usual taps and liquors. Plenty of vacant tables even with several reserved, a nice atmosphere, everyone enjoying their night be it a beer or a meal. We had a stirloin steak and the lamb shank both perfectly cooked with steamed vegetables.Desert we both had hot chocolate puddings with ice cream. Not a cheap night at £42 but we came away happy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longdistanceman1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews