We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vistamar
Nearby Hotels
Casa Pochomil(Pochomil)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Montelimar(San Rafael del Sur)
$198
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Managua(Managua)
$201
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
10
34
23
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
34
23
10
15
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

the hotel was has an excellent view of the beach and it is all inclusive, i had the churrasco (steak) and it was good! the service was a bit slow and the staff wasn't as friendly but they have the disco outside near the rooms and they played music super loud all night till mid-night therefore it was very difficult to sleep. If you want to rest, I dont recommend this hotel.

El hotel tiene una buena vista al mar y las comidas y bebidas nacionales estan incluidas en el precio. El personal lento y no tan amable. Lo unico que no me gusto es que la discoteca esta afuera al lado de los cuartos y al aire libre. La musica la ponen super fuerte y no pude dormir hasta que la apagaron a las 12 de la noche. Si quiere descansar no le recomiendo este hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

He estado muchas veces en el pasado en este hotel, hará unos 6 años que no iba por allá y lamenté mucho ver el deterioro en que están muchas cosas en ese hotel; aunque la comida y atención fueron bastante aceptables, el estado de los bungalows evidencian que requieren mantenimiento que no le han brindado en bastante tiempo, madera y pintura desquebrajadas, una de las piscinas con agua bastante turbia, supuestamente porque una de las bombas no está funcionando, muchas hojas secas que caen de los árboles sin que haya personal de jardinería limpiando continuamente, algunas luminarias no funcionan, en fin, creo están a punto de convertirse en un hotel mediocre sino toman medidas inmediatamente para recuperar y remozar sus instalaciones.

Room Tip: No tengan grandes expectativas, aunque habitaciones con aceptables condiciones, en breve algunas pueden dejar mucho que desear.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I think for the two of us and our dog, it was $130 a night. That included your meals, and all the beer and most of the other drinks you wanted! We Arrived at 1230 and had dinner, check in wasn't until 1400, but our room was ready by 1330. A fairly large menu, not all of it is included in the package. A few of the seafood meals one had to pay extra for. Wine was extra and the premium beers were extra! But if ya Stick to Tona, Victoria, your good to go!

Rooms were a decent size, not many cable channels to watch! Bathroom was large with a large shower. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but did not help that our dog wanted to sleep with us!!

Large swimming pool, a whirl pool. Outside bar and a smaller pool behind the bar. 1 could order room service!

It is right by the water!! Endless beach, few stray dogs!! Horses and ATV's 1 could rent, but didn't appear to be a long ride!!

We thought after dark, we would take our dog to the beach for 1 last pee! Wrong! We got outside the gate, the stray dogs see the light and they come a running and barking! Couldn't see them, but the barking was getting closer and closer! Needless to say, we boogied it back to the safety of the complex!

Food: Was good. Its all inclusive--not all you can eat!

Alcohol: Beer was good. Wifes girly drinks were good. Plain old rum and coke tastes watered down

Room: Was fine, not mind blowing.

Complex: Was clean, had armed guard(s) patrolling. Could use painting (but salt is hard on buildings)

Staff: Very friendly! if You have never been to Nicaragua, people are friendly, but they do not know the word FAST!! lol

Area activities: Not a lot in the area. 1 can get massages. We just stayed on the complex and chilled.

Conclusion:
If you are looking for a place to just chill, it is great for that. The Beer is cold and the food is good. Lot of room on the balcony to host friends and enjoy the cold beer. We will go back

Room Tip: Many on here said get a room on the 2nd floor (Their is a bottom unit and a top unit) But on our top unit, one really had no view, as it was blocked by coconut trees!! BUT one does have more privacy (no 1 walking by and looking in ur patio door, and not going up the ladder) As well on the top floor, it has a huge balcony with a hammock(some had 2) and table and chairs!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flames9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Been here a couple of times and always a great experience especially in the off season. The view is excellent, beach quite, the pools inviting, the hammock tranquil and the meals are tasty. Be sure to make arrangements for a pick-up and drop off prior to arriving. Nightlife...very quite. Nearby resort cost too much for a taxi at night ~40.00 if you want to dance or gamble. Everything on the menu are not always available and the drinks, very few to choose from that are included. Overall a great place to stay for the view and cost.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Redbear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We had our wedding in Nov. 2010 right on the beach. The rooms and the entire resort were super clean. The entire staff were very pleasant, respectful and nice. The event coordinator was way better than the one my sister had in the States. My planner was very thourough and detailed. She became like a magician, she made my dream wedding come true. We rented all 17 bungalows and stay 4 days and 3 nights. The food was to die for. All 63 family members showed up and about 40 stayed all 4 days. I love they're part of the conservation of turtles and donate a percentage to local families and help local vendors. I give it 10 stars. Family+Beach+Food+Great Memories: Priceless!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoyitaSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews