We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel and location”
Review of Skala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skala Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, England
Level Contributor
248 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“First class hotel and location”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights at the start of our 4 island hopping holiday. The facilities at the hotel are superb and all in good condition. The pool was a great bonus which you do not always get on these multi island trips of ours.

The hotel is in a superb position set back from the hustle and bustle of the commercialised port area but is totally secluded and therefore immune from that. You could consider it a hidden gem.

The breakfast was standard greek style but there was plenty of choice so absolitely no complaints on that account.

The staff were very friendly and keen to help. I would have no problems in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had roon 227 which was on the second floor and had a great view of both the Monestary and the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJBMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    77
    17
    0
    9
See reviews for
76
127
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frekhaug
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you are going to stay some days at Patmos, we can from our hearts recommend hotel Skala. Here you will meat a friendly and good and personal service from the staff, and nice and clean rooms. You will be in a peaceful atmosphere among flowers and pigeons, and still be in the middle of the town Skala. It seems like a good hotel for all ages. We have just come home from a to weeks holiday at Patmos, and have seen the most of the beautiful island from our motorbikes this time as many times before. We also had very good times on the balcony with the best view up to the monastery and to the harbour. Everytime we have been at Patmos, Skala has been our "home". We look forward to the next time, and we have no doubt about what hotel to choose.
With thanks -
a middle-aged couple from Norway

Room Tip: Third floor with a view to Chora
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A wonderful experience. Unique, friendly place with nicely cared for grounds. It's a family-run place that makes you feel welcome. Patmos is beautiful and this place just adds to the charm. We would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aristomeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Skala Hotel is just a great place to stay. We had no complaints what-so-ever; it is perfectly located, comfortable and service is really good.
Our bedroom and bath were spacious and clean; we could enjoy a wide and relaxing view from our balcony.
The staff is very attentive to guests' needs, helpful and friendly. A big thank you to Theo and Dimitri for their genuine kindness and assistance throughout our stay.
I would highly recommend and look very much forward to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilaria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

we recently stayed at this hotel,what a wonderful oasis of calm it turned out to be!perfectly situated close to the ferry port,and yet you enter through a tunnel of bougainvilla,and you feel peace and beauty abounds.Theo and his team are friendly,informed and very professional......nothing was too much trouble!i was suffering a bad back situation when I arrived,Theo found me a Physio,took me there and collected me.....all the staff were genuinely caring.our room overlooked the pool ,the sea,and the monastery......all immaculate,and well cared for.we rarely repeat a holiday,but we will return next year,cannot wait.i have stayed in many so called 5 stars......this is a real one!!!!!Paula.

Room Tip: rooms directly facing sea are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived and straight away the reception was warm and welcoming. The staff where able to communicate in English which was a bonus as my Greek was a little bit rusty. The family was spacious and the travel cot provided was better than the one we have back home. Breakfast was a joy as the produce was all local and fresh.The location of the hotel was the best it was central to everything from coffee shops, beaches and the port for catching the boats on and off the island. Would I recommend this place? Yes if I could I would stay here for ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgiameos25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very conveniently situated in Skala - short walk from ferry terminal. Set back off the road so quiet with pretty Bougainvillea covering the outside terrace where breakfast can be taken. Room was clean and spacious. Shower room had a nice large shower cubicle. Buffet breakfast had ample choice. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaTottem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.8 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
1.7 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodon Hotel
Rodon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Skala
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skala Hotel

Property: Skala Hotel
Address: Skala 855 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skala Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a 3 star category family hotel built in a traditional island style, quietly situated in its own beautiful gardens only 50 meters from the sea, in the village of Skala.All rooms were renovated in 2007, they have balconies with either sea or mountain view, private facilities with bath or shower with hair-dryer, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar and air-condition.There is a spacious lounge, Bar with Satellite TV and a Breakfast room, all with terraces for those who prefer the open air. A swimming pool & pool-bar in the garden completes the beauty of the environment.Skala Hotel has a recently built conference room with a capacity of 400 seats in theater’s arrangement. Wi Fi internet access is provided in all hotel areas. Laundry service, Babysitting service, Massage treatments on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Skala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skala Hotel pátmos
Skala Hotel Patmos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing