We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skala Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Run by the "DUDE" Theo this is the second time i have stayed at this authentic Greek hotel.All the staff are charming and the hotel is clean and comfortable, great value.The location is ideal for the port of Patmos and all its great shops.Will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    74
    17
    0
    9
See reviews for
76
123
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great little hotel very close to the centre of the picturesque Skala - the staff are super friendly, the hotel is clean and the prices are very reasonable. With upgraded TV's, modern bathrooms and balcony's that catch the afternoon sun what more could you want! The owner even gave me a lift upto Kampos - thanks Theo - you are a legend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pds2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in the best location on the harbour. Right in the heart of skala. The staff were so warm, friendly & helpful.
The rooms were spacious & had a lovely balcony. Really beautiful greek experience! I would defiantly come back and stay xxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

skala is a lovely hotel, perfectly located near the hatbour and the centre of the island.Rooms are spacious bright and clean. The staff were so friendly that made us feel at home from the start Moreover the weather was really good allowing us to use their beautiful pool. In general Easter at patmos was an unforgettable experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Months after our stay at the Hotel Skala, we are still talking about our perfect week in this charming, modern, ,speacious, yet human-scale hotel that has everything we needed to make our trip a memorable one for several reasons. First, you are in the center of town's activities including market and restaurants, and just on the port but even at the busiest time of the year the fact that the hotel is set-back through a short shaded walkway and its internal courtyard provide an isolated jewel of an oasis, including a splendid pool, deck (and even pool bar), in addition to the flowered terrace where you can enjoy a very fine breakfast. (One morning the owner showed us the fresh figs he had prepared from the garden to add to the breakfast buffet that day). We found our room a perfect size for my wife, teenage daughter and I, with a balcony, refrigerator and efficient air-conditioning and spacious and modern bathroom. The hotel is very clean and well-kept by a dedicated staff that is clearly interested in personal service at the slightest question. Its lobby is large and is clearly well-equipped for the meetings and conferences it can host. We also have a very warm memory of our stay for another reason: the owner, Theo Grillis, found three very small, weak, famished and abandoned kittens at the door of the hotel. He took them in and, as luck would have it, a veterinarian was a hotel guest. He was able to provide some required basic medications and then,over the next weeks, a succession of French, Belgian and Italian families and individiuals took care of the kittens, nursing them to better health. Finally, Maria of the reception, took them under her wing and has made sure that the kittens are finding a happy and healthy life in her own home. These are the memories of touring that one never forgets. So we thank the Hotel Skala, its management, staff and guests for an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: Check out the refrigerator in the room to make sure of the operating noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

A good hotel for the price we paid as it provided of the things we needed.....a clean room facing sea with partial sunrise view, comfortable bed and clean environment though not carpeted. Good breakfast and friendly staffs who helped when needed. The hotel has beautiful garden, small swimming pool in front and accessible to taxi stand, bus stand, restaurant and beach, and lots of cats that joined us for breakfast!$

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NBJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

For visitors to Patmos, skala hotel is convenient. Just 5 minwalk from the port, the bus and taxi stations both a few min away, shops and restaurants are nearby also. The city beach is about 5 min walk away also. The staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room, best at third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tanmalaysia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.8 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
1.7 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asteri Hotel
Asteri Hotel
#20 of 20 in Patmos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skala Hotel

Property: Skala Hotel
Address: Skala Hotel Patmos, Skala 855 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skala Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a 3 star category family hotel built in a traditional island style, quietly situated in its own beautiful gardens only 50 meters from the sea, in the village of Skala.All rooms were renovated in 2007, they have balconies with either sea or mountain view, private facilities with bath or shower with hair-dryer, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar and air-condition.There is a spacious lounge, Bar with Satellite TV and a Breakfast room, all with terraces for those who prefer the open air. A swimming pool & pool-bar in the garden completes the beauty of the environment.Skala Hotel has a recently built conference room with a capacity of 400 seats in theater’s arrangement. Wi Fi internet access is provided in all hotel areas. Laundry service, Babysitting service, Massage treatments on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Skala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skala Hotel pátmos
Skala Hotel Patmos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing