We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicolas. You are the best.Your HOSPITALITY No 1.”
Review of Nicolas Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nicolas Studios
Ranked #1 of 11 Skala B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived from Samos and had the good fortune to choose to go with Nicholas to his studios at Netia, which is in walking distance from down town Skala and Melloi beach.
Nicholas, went the extras mile, gave us a SUPER studio with balcony and kitchenete fro as long as possible.
Every morning he treated us and other guests with *Fragossyka* wild figs and other figs.
Nicolas and Theologia's generosity have no boundaries. Sugar, fresh eggs, cake and treats were offered to us.
Hospitality from Nicholas is genuine and offered from the heart.
Nichola's when Lord's willing will come again to your beautiful island , we will come speadily at your Place.
You are the tops!!!
Stelios

Room Tip: They are all great, some have a sink, and some others they do not have sinks. Ask for one with a si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteliosFellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Arrived in Patmos after overnight ferry trip. Nicolas and his son were there to greet me and take me to the studio.rooms were scrubbed to within an inch of there lives and very comfortable. Lovely garden view and outdoor seating. Nicolas and his lovely wife as so generous and very kind. Meal are not part of the stay but mummy kept bringing me cake and Coffey. Very sweet. Nicolas always dropping me in small gifts of fresh figs,Apricots, cactus fruit. Very lovely and genuine people. Location was good as well just on the fringe of Skala. 10 minute walk or if you hire bike 2 minutes. Restaurant 200 metres away and good local food. You will love this place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent 8 days on Patmos and on Nikolas studios. I want to say a great thank you to Nikolas and his wife, for their hospitality and for their services. By far, the most hospitable place I have ever been. Thank you and we will definitely come back if we will be in Patmos again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavros_Sakantaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Just a quick note to Nicolas, Theologica & the family for a fantastic short stay on Patmos. We booked at short notice but on arrival recieved an upgrade (room was lovely with a petit balcony and a sea view)Nothing was too much trouble from picking us up at the port (& dropping us off) to the lovely complimentary breakfast and sorting us a moped.
I can pay no greater compliment than I would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back.
Carl & Mandy - Sheffield

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl0s1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Nicoals studios in the beginning of May 2013 and it was lovely! Nicolas, his wife and sons are very friendly people who do everything they can for their guests. Nicolas will drive you to Hora, to the beach to your ferry, wherever you want to go!
They have a beautiful big garden with a big enclosure for chickens and goats. They have a lot of rabiitsand while we were there there were a lot of baby rabbits and three adring baby goats. So my daughter loved it very much. Nicolas daughter showed here the place and she could cuddle all the babies she want.

The rooms were good with a balcony with beautiful views over Skala and the port. Breakfast was abundant and very good.

We loved the place and when we return to Patmos we will most certainly be back here!

Thanks, Nicolas mrs Nicolas, sons and daughter, you really made us a stay we will never forget!

Els and Corry

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsje0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We are winding down 5 happy days at Nicolas Studios here on the edge of Skala, Patmos and we could not be more pleased with our choice. We have traveled throughout much of Greece for many years, in everything from big-name international hotel brands to very modest C-class hotels, and this is now one of our very favorite stays. It is quintessentially Greek.

Our top floor studio has simple traditional decor and all the modern amenities, including comfortable beds, a kitchenette, modern bathroom with plentiful hot water, good reading lights by the bed, not one but two electrical outlets available to recharge electronics (a small enough luxury, but often missing in Greece), and a delightful balcony with table and chairs overlooking the gardens, chickens and goats 75 yards away, and about 300 yards away the sapphire bay of Skala. A good taverna and the edge of town are a 10 minute walk away, and the heart of Skala is a 20-30 minute stroll. The studio is kept immaculately clean.

But better than the physical accommodations are Nicolas and his family, who personify Greek hospitality. Nicolas met us at the ferry at 5:30 am and his wife Theologia had homemade baked goods and coffee waiting for us. When there was no rental car available on the island (it being Easter weekend), Nicolas interrupted his own family holiday celebrations on Easter Eve to drive us to the wonderful midnight candlelight ceremony in Skala's town square, then picked us up afterward. Every morning he comes upstairs bearing a loaded Continental breakfast tray prepared by Theologia. We feel like ViPs but we gather from all the other glowing reviews that they welcome everyone this warmly.

Nicolas Studios is not fancy, but it is quiet, home-like, and the welcome you receive is from the heart. We give it our highest recommendation.

By the way, Holy Week on Patmos is wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vagabondage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Thank you to Nicolas and his family for a lovely stay on Patmos. Their hospitality is amazing. Nicolas met us at the port, helped us with car hire, and then we were met at the studios by his wife with a tray of coffee and treats. Our studio was just a delight - spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, great little kitchenette with dining table, and great views from our own private balcony. The bathroom was compact but so so clean, and with wonderful hot water that worked all the time (something that we often dont get in the islands). The studios have free wifi, which came in handy to keep in touch with home. Nicolas provided us with fresh eggs and fruit from his property, with even a parting gift of some pomegrenates. The studios are at one end of Skala, about 15 mins walk around the foreshore, but as we had a car this was fine. A beautifully peaceful property. We loved our short stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.6 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodon Hotel
Rodon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Skala
66 reviews
2.0 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
1.6 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicolas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolas Studios

Address: Patmos, Skala 855 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos > Skala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Skala
Price Range: $39 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicolas Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicolas Studios in Patmos can be found in Skala, 900 metres away from the port and just few minutes from the beach Meloi in a quiet and friendly environment which makes your stay cozy, pleasant and unforgettable!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Nicolas Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolas Studios Skala, Patmos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing