We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“magnificent villa with awe-inspiring views of the...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skala, Patmos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
mariaeliz...
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“magnificent villa with awe-inspiring views of the island”
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Patmos Eye offered us one of the most amazing stays during our wedding week on the island. Our villa was exceptionally furnished tastefully combining island tradition and minimalism. Fabrics were sumptuous (from linens to beach towels) and the entire villa was focused on functional details optimizing our experience to the fullest extent. The hostess (Marietta) demonstrated an exceptional level of customer service making our mornings even better with their traditional homemade breakfast (from traditional pies to freshly baked muffins, you could just ask for whatever you wanted to satisfy your cravings). The spa facilities and the villa's private pool with the stunning island views completed what was a unique experience for us. Planning to visit again soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Dear Mariliza, I am so thankful not only for the great comments but also for staying in our villas during this special weekend. Your noble presence and your positive energy filled the air! Wish you a great winter and hope to see you soon in Patmos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marskoo
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing villa ever!”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house was absolutely stunning, the view is incomparable, and the location is perfect.. not too far from the port, but far enough to feel like you are quiet and peaceful. Marietta is a superb host, and does everything to ensure that your stay is perfect. A very high recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Dear Maria, thank you for the review and for the special reference to me (!). I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you in a future holiday again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marior390
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“beyond all the best expectations”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights in this wonderful villa with my family and some friends. I am a frequent traveller and pretty used to make reviews; there is usually always something you can improve or complain for, even when everything is ok. This is not the case, since all here is simply perfect:
- amazing view
- excellent facilities (the pictures in the web site does not properly reflect the beauty of the place) and furnitures
- amazin breakfast: everything is home made
- the guests (marietta and freddy) are super: they pay attention to every possible detail.
I strongly recommend this place

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2018
Dear Mario,
Your careful attention to all details fills me with joy!
Thank you so much for your kind words, your happy smiles everyday and for making us feel that we are on the right track.
Your family and friends are wonderful, we are happy that we met you and we promise to do a little extra for you next time.
All the best,
Marietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk-1975
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Make yourself at home.”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in a spectacular location above a bay on the island of Patmos, stylish, cool, and spacious with amazing view. Villa is based on traditional Patmian design and architecture that reflect the island’s spirit and beauty.

We would like to thank Marietta and Fredy for their amazing hospitality. They were a very friendly host, always thinking of ways to make our trip unforgettable.

When we stayed at Patmos Eye, it was our 15th wedding anniversary; Mariatta made us a surprise anniversary cake that we never forget.

We will definitely stay there again!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Cenk,
We also felt like meeting our old friends and we want to thank you for your great comments. We look forward meeting you again!
All the best,
Marietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knud J
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Graceful service”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is excellent for families, but also as a place of study and meditation for a single person. The facilities are extremely good, and the view is astonishing. The service granted by landlady Marietta, is exceptional!! A single person of my age (74) may either need a car or grow used to taking a taxi uphill. If one wants a place to be alone and to work, this is better than most places.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
We were very happy to have you in our house and to spend time with you. Thank you for all your compliments and also all recommendations. Thank you also for the great review. We wish we can meet again in Patmos or in Oslo!
All the best to you,
Marietta & Fredy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The most wonderful and unique experience for the discerning traveler. Marietta and Freddie are the perfect hosts paying utmost attention to detail. They truly made our trip to Patmos Eye unforgettable.
The villa itself is gorgeous with breathtaking views of the port and in easy access to to all the other spots like Chora etc (with a car of course).
Meanwhile Marietta showers you with her homemade baked goods that are hard to resist and kept surprising us with so much more....
Not only our trip was immensely memorable but we have now found very special friends in a very special part of the world.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
My dear Nona, we are very happy for meeting you and your husband. In fact, we felt honoured that you chose our house and we definitely hope to keep in touch with you (yes, you already have friends in this little part of the world).
Thank you for your lovely comments
Marietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanti...
Piraeus, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Gracious Host and Amazing Location””
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time last year and came back again this year!

Let me start with greeting for our hosts Marietta and Fredy. Two wonderful people - so friendly, so nice, so helpful! They were the perfect representatives of Patmos, an island full of incredibly hospitable people.
The villa itself is absolutely beautiful . We could not have asked for more. It is postcard, holiday advert, dream nice! The outside areas are incredibly comfortable, lots of cushioned furniture and seating.
The views are to die for. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are air conditioned. We were blown away by the quality.

Absolutely perfect for a relaxing family vacation. We were a family of four all staying there to catch up, spend time together and to enjoy the magic that is Patmos – and magic it was.
While we enjoyed a lot of activities away from the villa we were always excited to return and just enjoy the comfort and the amazing views.

Can't think of much more that hasn't already been said - we don't go back to places, there's too many places to see in the world, but we agreed that we would go back again to patmos eye!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Dear Kostantinos,
thank you for taking time to leave a review for us!
Again, your stay was a pleasure also for us and we enjoyed taking care of your lovely family. Thank you for all the good comments and we trully hope to meet you all next year.
Best regards,
Marietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing