We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something special!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mooste Distillery Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Mooste B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something special!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had our annual seminar in Vodka Brewery Guesthouse, there were almost 30 of us. We spent two great days there. Service was excellent, I have only good memories. During the organizing phase the Vodka Brewery Guesthouse was very helpful, friendly and all went smoothly. As everything went as planned we didn´t have to worry about anything. Vodka Brewery Guesthouse made our stay enjoyable, memorable and special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari-Liis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have now been to Mooste Vodka Brewery Guesthouse several times. In all occasions, my trip has included a pre-ordered meal and meeting facilities. I love going there for it provides peaceful and calm surroundings for tough decisions and negotiations.

For holidays, the whole village is slowly blooming and there is actually quite some stuff to do and see while there. So, in addition to easily accessible wild nature, the village is becoming a good place for heritage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have held two business meetings (also international) so far in Vodka Brewery Guesthouse. Everything has been as good as expected - food, staff, accommodation. The seminar room is quite unique, it has all the equipment for holding a traditional meeting and at the same time it has cozy atmosphere for informal gatherings. The surrounding of the Guesthouse is inspiring and worth to take a walk during the seminar breaks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here during a driving holiday through Estonia. Mooste is a little village burried in the forest in the eastern part of the country. It's basically an old manor, now and a school, and the buildings in its grounds. The Viinavabrik is beautifully located there, on the edge of a lake. We arrived after driving about 300 km with the sun setting over the trees, a very tranquil place. The brewery itself is really nicely renovated -- furniture quite tradtional with very good shower, beds. Folks very friendly. Thery've done an excellent job preserving the history of the place, with still some machinery, framed documents, showing how it once was. The breakfast also was excellent, enough between the two of us to feed about 6 people. All in all a very pretty hideaway in a far corner of the EU.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Forza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Six of us stayed 3 nights at Vinavabrik whilst on a tour of Estonia. We were welcomed on arrival with a warming glass of vodka which seemed very apporpriate for an ex vodka brewery. The situation is wonderful with marsh harriers and other birds flying over the lake and cuckoos in the woods opposite. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and spoke very good English.
The food was good and the accommdation very comfortable and of a high standard. There is also a sauna available and super conference facilities. The owner is a keen photographer and has a display of a collection of his old cameras, some dating back many years.
The whole atmosphere is very relaxing but you do need a car to get around as Tartu, the nearest major town, is half an hours drive away.
A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable and stylish. A typical Nordic buffet breakfast was included in the price. There is a hot drinks machine that is always available (and free for guests). The manager (Minna) speaks English well and the rest of the staff know enough to get by. The atmosphere is very relaxed and Minna spent time helping us arrange our stay.
The guesthouse is a nicely renovated historic building and stands in the grounds of an old manor house and is surrounded by farmland and countryside. There is plenty to see and photograph: plants, butterflies, dragonflies, birds as well as the scenery and a studio was available in case of rain. My wife enjoyed the walks and cycling in the area as well as a relaxing sauna and jacuzzi.
The hamlet is tiny, but there is a small shop and the nearest town is about 20 km away. So a car would have been useful, but we managed with bikes and the bus to Tartu.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mooste Distillery Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooste Distillery Guest House

Property: Mooste Distillery Guest House
Address: The Phototourism Centre of Estonia, Mooste 64 601, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Polva County > Mooste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mooste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mooste Distillery Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its a hotel with impressive history. The house was build and used till 1952. as vodkafactory. Private balckony and yard with nice view to the lake are the best places to spend time.The house was builded in 1909 for vodkafactory. Vodka was produced here untill 1952. The vodkafactory was renovated in 2010. Nowdays you will find galant halls, photostuido, cozy sauna and comfortable hotell rooms. The house is known all so as Estonian Phototourism Centre. The hotel has a photostudio and photohide in the woods where you can take pictures of eagles and wild animals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mooste Distillery Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing