We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accessible family home for a week!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful stone cottages on a traditional farm in Mid Wales, stunning location - perfect relaxation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful stone cottages on a traditional farm in Mid Wales, stunning location - perfect relaxation.
Beautiful spacious lounge/dining/kitchen in Barn cottage Well equipped kitchen/dining area in Barn cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful stone cottages on a traditional farm in Mid Wales, stunning location - perfect relaxation.
Beautiful spacious lounge/dining/kitchen in Barn cottage
Well equipped kitchen/dining area in Barn cottage
Ground floor bedroom in Barn cottage - Superking or twin beds arrangement
Ground floor main bathroom - whirlpool bath
First floor bedroom with double and single bed - antique Welsh quilts
Games room - Pool table, darts board, tabletop games, jigsaws and selection of books and leaflets
Ideal facility/accommodation to celebrate special occasions or just a get-together
We offer Art workshops held in our Games/Function room. Enjoy an inspirational painting holiday
Canadian geese return annually to the pond on the hill
Welsh 'Cwtch'  cushion
Stunning countryside surrounding Pengwernydd farm and cottages in the heart of Mid Wales
Magi's Herdwick sheep - so cute
Enjoy free range farm eggs from our own hens
Beautiful daffodils in Spring time - a wonderful time of year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely accessible family home for a week!”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW

A beautiful, peaceful hideaway in the Welsh countryside!
The Barn is so well equipped and very comfortable. We enjoyed exploring the awe-inspiring surroundings, had great days at the beach and then came home to stunning sunsets and our cosy cottage!
Margaret was so helpful and more than willing to adapt the bedroom set up to meet our needs!
Thank you for enabling us to have a really wonderful holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and stay at our Barn cottage. It was a pleasure to welcome you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallydebb...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Barn Cottage”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely cottage, with great facilities. Very warm welcome and great stay. High recommendation. (Please could the cottage have a potato masher ). Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you for your great comments they are much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulw1001
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great place to stay...highly recommended”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were hoping that this cottage...lovely converted stables...would be good and it didn't disappoint!
The place was warm and cosy with a very well appointed kitchen and 2 bathrooms.
The open plan kitchen and sitting area made for an excellent place to cook and chat.
A games room is provided with wifi and we spent many an hour there playing pool after a day's exertions.
There is a circular walk up over old mine workings as well as lots of sheep and cattle.
Mary made us very welcome as well as providing us with fresh free range eggs.
A great place to stay...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review your stay, we're so pleased you enjoyed your time at our farm cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peaceful relaxation with great views, red kites and Welsh cakes”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A wonderful few days away as family of 4. Feel like we've been away for ages. Greeted by Margaret at the cottage which was warm n toasty with a plate of Welsh cakes and half a dozen eggs. The beds were comfy with crisp linen and towels fluffy. Kids enjoyed the games room and the whirlpool bath. Lambs and red kites on hills around. A great find. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJandCo
1 review
“Best of Both Worlds”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A lovely country hideaway with modern facilities. The Barn was much bigger than it appears in the photos. A fabulous find for our family weekend together (6 of us) with my son currently at Aber Uni joining us. We spent days out enjoying nearby attractions, and the evenings playing darts, table tennis and pool over a few beers. Once the family left I stayed for a few days on my own to chill and recharge my batteries in beautiful surroundings. Absolute bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts were very friendly and accommodating but nicely discreet.
Liked least: Shame wifi only available in games room but got used to it eventually.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishpalaK
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous cottage in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a wonderful, stylish, cosy yet spacious cottage located in beautiful countryside. The accommodation has everything you could want to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. It is spotlessly clean and has a well equipped kitchen. There are two comfortable sofas and a tv should you want it. Though I preferred not and enjoyed just being somewhere very peaceful. On arrival the heating was on as it was a blustery day, so it was cosy and warm straight away. The beds are very comfy and both bathrooms spacious and immaculate. This is a great place to stay if you are a wheelchair user or can't manage steps well, as the ground floor with lounge and dining room plus double bedroom with and en-suite (accessible) shower room are all level access. The owner is very nice and polite and leaves you to enjoy your stay but is around should you need. An all round truly lovely place for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing