We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Autumn Break in Mid Wales”
other travelers have booked this property
Romantic cottage to spend special time with your loved one.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic cottage to spend special time with your loved one.
Light and airy bedroom - watch the sheep grazing on the hillside and the red kite from your bed. Beautiful detached  cottage on a traditional farm - ideal for a romantic break in the hills of Wales
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Romantic cottage to spend special time with your loved one.
Light and airy bedroom - watch the sheep grazing on the hillside and the red kite from your bed.
Beautiful detached  cottage on a traditional farm - ideal for a romantic break in the hills of Wales
Fully tiled light and airy bathroom, overbath shower, WC and Wash hand basin
Oak fitted galley kitchen with fridge, freezer, electric oven and hob, microwave and dishwasher.
Canadian geese return every year to nest on the large pond up on the hill.
Racing lambs enjoying Spring sunshine
Shearing time on the farm
A view of the farm and its wonderful setting
Magi's Herdwick sheep - so cute! Enjoy the farm animals on our farm in Mid WAles
Daffodils in springtime - just look at that blue sky!
Art workshops and painting holidays - enjoy a relaxing stay in inspiring surroundings.
Wide open spaces in the Cambrian mountains of Mid Wales - relaxation, peace and solitude beckon
Beautiful lounge with leather seating, oak flooring, unique character
Bespoke oak staircase
Explore the quiet country lanes in the Cambrian Mountains of Mid Wales
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue N
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Autumn Break in Mid Wales”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this cottage on Trip Advisor by accident and were highly delighted with it. It was extremely well furnished, cosy and perfect for myself, my husband and our 14 yr old son. The owner was friendly and communications before our short break were perfect. We will definitely be returning as we visit this part of Wales frequently and this is the best cottage we have stayed in. There were several other larger cottages on the site, which is a working farm, but we stayed in the one-bedroom one as it was suitable for 2 adults/1 child. It was lovely and peaceful, but with a games room with pool table etc, for children. We watched red kite, horses and sheep through the gorgeous picture windows. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy, comfortable furniture - excellent conversion.
Liked least: Nothing - it was perfect for our needs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie C
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surroundings.....”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

....cottage was very cute - in saying that, a thorough clean and newer utensils would be beneficial. The property is VERY remote and guests would definitely benefit from the aid of a proper map and directions (written by the owner!). No local facilities which proved difficult! The only village pub tended to open 'as and when' it felt like it which made planning a meal quite difficult. All in all though, a nice, quiet place with a pleasant and friendly family!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheep!
Liked least: The facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen F
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly lovely”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation , clean tasteful decoration in keeping with beautiful picturesque countryside. Owner gave us a warm friendly welcome and we will hopefully return sometime soon x

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gohyakla
Best, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent holiday location”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very lovely week here at this holiday accomedation. Nice surrouding, peacefull and quiet. The owner was helpfull and made our stay unforgetable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharma197...
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place in wales”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have visited many places in wales but i must say this was one of the best cottage retreats i have ever visited. Pets allowed beautiful setting and hospitality at its best a must visit.
I went with the family accomidation is perfect cant fault we also went shooting and we were accomidated highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting in wales
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing