We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful location, warm welcome.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cima del Bosco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cima del Bosco
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sauze di Cesana
Belgium
2 reviews
“Beautiful location, warm welcome.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

On our trip to Italy we stayed in this hotel overnight on our way to our final destination in Italy. We were very happy to have chosen this hotel because it's strategic location on the way Frejus-Torino, excellent hospitality, Italian style diner, safe/undergound parking for our car (fully loaded) and family room. We recommend this hotel for anybody traveling north-south.
Although we only discovered the area in the morning we could tell it is very well located for people liking activities in the mountains.
By the way, the views from the hotel are astonishing as well!
We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aartvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    80
    22
    10
    23
See reviews for
63
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

After twelve long hours on a motorbike I arrived at the Cima del Bosco. I was exhausted and really needed respite. The hotel couldn't have been better. The minute I arrived I was greeted by a charming and hospitable receptionist. I was showed to a spacious and elegant bedroom. It turned out I had arrived in time for dinner and enjoyed a really fine meal after which I slept like a log. Breakfast was great. The surrounding area was peaceful and attractive. For such a fine hotel I would have expected to pay a lot more than I did, it really was great value for money. Above all though the owner and staff were quite probably the warmest and funniest I have ever met.
I want to go back!!
Neil

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64NB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

just returned from a great week skiing and had a lovely stay in this hotel . Staff are friendly , attentive and always very helpful . Our room (triple ) was spacious , very large bathroom ,cleaned daily and had balcony with good view . Breakfast is continental style but there's enough to eat before you head to the slopes. Evening dinner is good value too with a large buffet for the starter followed by pasta dish , 2nd course and desert. Hotel is not far from slopes (7km) and hotel does free shuttle or easy to take your car if you have driven there. We used the hotel bus daily - excellent service .
The Management and staff can't do enough to please . Our heating went off for 1 day and we were provided with a heater until fixed the next day . Our towels weren't changed automatically but again I asked at reception and these were sorted immeditely. We could see little changes throughout the week like baguettes at breakfast as well as sliced bread - a winner with our son . Fresh fruit at breakfast may have being nice but only a suggestion not a complaint. All in all a home from home hotel and we would definetley recommend and hope to return in the future . Thanks to all at Cima del bosco .

Room Tip: room with balcony and view of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkpanther151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The hospitality of staff is impeccable. Always with a smile on their faces and ready to help. The rooms were clean and the food was very good. The only downside is that towels are changed once every 3 days. But anyway this is good for the environment. The hotel is not close to any slopes however Sestriere, Cesana and Sauze as well as mont Genevre are all close enough by car.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauze di Cesana
1.0 mi away
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
#3 of 22 in Sestriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sciatori
Hotel Sciatori
#4 of 22 in Sestriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#1 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Chaberton
Hotel Chaberton
#4 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Duchi d'Aosta
Grand Hotel Duchi d'Aosta
#21 of 22 in Sestriere
3.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago Losetta
Hotel Lago Losetta
#10 of 22 in Sestriere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cima del Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cima del Bosco

Property: Hotel Cima del Bosco
Address: Strada per Seistreire 31, 10054 Sauze di Cesana, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze di Cesana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sauze di Cesana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benvenuti nel nostro hotel Cima del Bosco, inaugurato in occasione delle “Olimpiadi Invernali di Torino 2006”, nel grazioso borgo di origine medioevale che lo ospita: Sauze di Cesana a m. 1.560.Posto in zona panoramica e assolata ai piedi del monte Sises, nelle vicinanze dei borghi montani di Rollieres e Bessen Aut, lungo la strada provinciale 215, che dal colle del Sestriere ( 5 km) scende verso Cesana ( 5 km); l’Hotel è collegato con gli impianti di risalita attraverso un servizio navetta gratuito per gli ospiti attivo fino a mezzanotte.Grazie alla sua collocazione è possibile raggiungere, in pochi minuti, le più ambite mete turistiche dell’alta Val di Susa quali ad esempio il comprensorio sciistico Via Lattea, Valle Argentera, Monti della Luna, ed è un punto di partenza per splendide escursioni, percorsi per camminate a piedi o a cavallo grazie al vicino maneggio.E’ inoltre possibile praticare, oltre a quelli invernali, anche altri sport presso i centri sportivi-culturali convenzionati, quali ad esempio: il campo da golf a 18 buche più alto d’Europa, i campi da tennis etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cima del Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing