We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent return for F1”
Review of Red Bull Ring

Red Bull Ring
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Spielberg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent return for F1”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good to experience the return of F1 to this excellent facility, well located for transport links and great views.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AldridgeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    21
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RBR for the win”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great racetrack, great facilities! had a really nice burger up int he pit lane restaurant. All in all a very nice place to be!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheathampstead
Level Contributor
127 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Circuit and So Clean”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great circuit that some how is very clean.

We saw the F1 qualifying and GP2 race here and I was very impressed with the circuit, view from the seats and how clean it was.

It is a surreal location for a racetrack because it is in the middle of mountains. It was very busy for qualifying however the toilets where still pretty clean.

There is also a massive grass bank that you can sit on to view the race track that also has a pretty good view.

The only downside was the new 1.6 turbo F1 cars. It's just not the same.

I would recommend this race track to anyone watch any motor sports.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sierraromeobravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonding, Austria
Level Contributor
397 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Race heaven”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

was just there today for the first Formual 1 race and it was an amazing event. Everything has been beautifully build and very efficient. What a great location for a race. the organization has been wonderful the last 3 days and the setting of the race course in the rolling green hills is simply fantastic.
I wish only they had some more pleasant food options, we had vip tickets underneath the large canopy but all you can get is 2 couple sausages and a brezel (!?!) I mean you need to pay for it anyway - why not offer something a little bit more appealing ? - the tickets where 495 a person - so I guess others would have also liked to have a few more options...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank barbaraebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

OK, a friend arranged for a day of racing at the Red bull ring. Absolutely amazing. The KTM xbow's are so fast that the first time you shift into 3rd and step on the gas, the first thing you want to do is park the thing on the side of the course and walk away. It is, I assure you, the wildest time ever. Do not miss if you're in the area, and it's worth it to drive over.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank amir z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bull Ring also viewed

 

Been to Red Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing