We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olman's View Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Totolan
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was excellently priced, for how nice our rooms were. There is a pretty little swimming pool with a music bar. Superb views from the hotel deck. The staff here were very good, and overall, I would call this a very good place to stay if you're on a budget. Make sure to get rooms overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian8G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Olmansview is a great hotel located in Bohol, and we stayed here thanks to the great reviews that we heard, and I must say we were definitely not disappointed. This hotel`s quality was very high, but it was also an unique and relaxing place, especially because it is situated in a location with great views. The room we stayed in was also amazing, being very spacious and comfortable, and the decorations were tasteful and modern. I personally enjoyed the breakfast we had very much because it was really tasteful. Overall, we had an amazing time here, and this is definitely a hotel that we would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose this place because it has some very attractive prices. The rooms were clean, and comfortable and came with all that we could’ve asked for, considering the price. There’s a lovely little swimming pool with a bar. The view of the sea was beautiful. Restaurant food was another big positive - it was very tasty. Staff were very good. This was an excellent budget stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Bohol itself was a great place to visit, and the Olmans View was a very good place to spend a few nights, recovering from the hectic day activities. The hotel is located conveniently close to a bunch of tourist attractions. The rooms were pretty, with a very good review. Very well priced for what they were offering!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The views from our room were very good, and that's something that's important to us. The room were very nice, and came with all the necessary amenities. The staff here guided us on the things to us, and helped us with bookings of travel and our itinerary. The hotel was very good value for money, but that's somewhat expected down in south-east asia. All in all, we had a good experience here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thru Booking.com we made the reservation. There is no discription how to get there but there is a small map and a phone number, so what can go wrong? (nothing ever goes wrong with my Booking.com reservations). We made sure we arrived at Panglao Island why in time before it gets dark, as we know the road quality in the Philippines well. After 2 hours driving around, a thousand times trying to call them, we gave up! They are not to be found, they have no clear sign boards along the roads and for sure we were very close.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MagicIslandTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this resort and at the same time I didn't like it at all. The resort itselt is not a resort as many westerners would understand it to be but as a Philippino would perceive it to be. Nothing fancy here. You prepay your stay. Didn't like that, the rooms were musty smelling, i didn't like that. The shower CR was just okay. Oldmans is quite a distance from the city centre and if you want to get a taxi, you need to pay the return fare. The pool looked okay but we didn't use it and the beach is a long distance away. The view from the resto made the stay during the evening very enjoyable.

There is only one resto and nearly everyday they had little or no food. So we paid the staff to go to the market to get food so we could have something to eat. What i did love about it was that we never saw any other guests, it was like having your private resort and staff. If you enjoy your privacy and enjoy personal service from staff that are poorly trained then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totolan
0.0 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#21 of 50 in Panglao Island
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 50 in Panglao Island
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
0.0 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,470 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olman's View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olman's View Resort

Address: Riverside, Totolan Dauis, Totolan 6300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Totolan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Totolan
Price Range: $38 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olman's View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Olman's View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olman`s View Hotel Totolan
Olmans View Hotel
Olman's View Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing