We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Woodside Wildlife Park
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Newball
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Lincolnshire's premier family run, hands on, friendly wildlife park. Shows every hour from amazing animals, big cat feeding, reptile handling, wolf feeding to flying displays. Tropical house with butterfly's, bats, monkeys and even a sloth. Birds of prey to meerkats and tapir. Children's play area, tea rooms and gift shop with load's more....
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I went with a friend and my godson and had a lovely day. We watched the piglet race, played in the sandpit and had a close up meet the lemur experience which was fab.
Only down side was the cafe as had to queue for about 40 mins for a coffee and a cake! Need more serving staff.
Worth a visit on a nice day x

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    103
    30
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“wild things”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Having driven past this place on the way to an attraction in Wragby several times before, decided to give it a try. Plus a friend had taken her niece & nephew and recommended it. Went with a 7 year old and a 10 year old. Really enjoyed it.The staff are excellent and although it is a small place, they stage different animal exhibitions throughout the day so before you know it you have been there 4 hours ! Liked the wolves and the birds of prey. Food was very nice and reasonable price. Clean an plenty of places indoor and outdoor to eat a picnic. They don't currently do pond dipping due to a health and safety review (boo !). Would definetley recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NLGKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Up close and personal with nature's creatures”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been a great fan of Woodside Falconary since it first opened and have watched it blossom and flourish. There are loads of animals to see, playing with the lemurs in the playground and watching Sid the Sloth slowing walking across a rope to find food. There is also a chance to see birds of prey in a flying demonstration and everyone who wishes can handle them. There are also reptiles which again you may handle. It is beautifully maintained and well kept. It is very well organised and there are ample toilet facilities and hand-washing facilities!!. The rangers are all very friendly and very knowledgeable. There is a timetable so that you know what is going on at what time and there are times when you are taken on a woodland walk and shown different plants and told to listen to different birds. There is a fish lake where you may hire a rod for the children to fish. Refreshments are available and outside seating is available also. There is a small playpark for the children and many things to see to keep you there all day. I love it, with or without childrfen.!! Well done Neil and Anita for providing such an insite into nature. There is also a shop to purchase relevant things about nature.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank janiebHorncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great half day experience.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A very well layed out and run park. Lots to see and very entertaining, especially for small children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out - for all ages!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After staying up the road from here 3 times now, and having driven past this place numerous times my parents and I finally decided to visit!
The price is reasonable for three adults - well I got in at a concession rate because I'm a student, which was even better!
It's quite a small park, and did not really take us very long to look round, but there is a large number of animals at this park including meerkats, otters, birds of prey and even wolves, which were absolutely beautiful animals!
We stayed for the bird of prey show, and actually arrived in time to see the Lemurs, but did not get to go to that part since it was when we had just arrived.
There is a serious variety of different animals to see, and a lot to learn about the animals there.
I would definitely recommend this park to anybody looking for a good day out, no matter how old you are!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thats-So-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodside Wildlife Park also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Woodside Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing