We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great holiday flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Punta Secca, Santa Croce Camerina, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
angelahou...
Wessling, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great holiday flat”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The flat was well equipped and very handy for the beach and village. Owners were very friendly and the wife, Laura, spoke good English.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Thanks to you for the time you have dedicated to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilovethes...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a lovely flat, what a nice town”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great week in Alessandro's and Laura's lovely flat. It is well laid out, giving plenty of room and privacy for four adults . There is lots of storage space, which is really nice when there are four of you, and the bedrooms are a nice size, too, with built-in wardrobes. Everything you can think of to make your stay comfortable is supplied - including a bottle of Sicilian wine to welcome you! The spacious balcony which runs across the front of the flat (at street level) was a favourite place for an evening drink. Two beach chairs are supplied (with nifty wheels to make them easy to get to the beach) and a sun parasol. The lovely, sandy beach is literally two minutes down the (very quiet) road. Punta Secca was very quiet the week we were there, but we loved it for that reason (it came to life on Republic Day on 2 June, a national holiday). It has a very pleasant 'feel' to it. There are four main restaurants and several snack bars, all of a high standard. Charlie Brown's bar does wonderful croissant - the ones filled with Nutella were very popular (lots of working out at the gym to come, I'm afraid....) We ate twice at Sand Design because the food is so good. It's wise to book as it's popular! Our thanks to Alessandro and Laura for making our first visit to Sicily so very special and comfortable - especial thanks for waiting for us to arrive from the airport!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious. Good shower! Great location. Quiet.
Liked least: What loved everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks to you for the beautiful and full review that you have left us, so full of details and particulars that can help other visitors understand what they will find when they come to us. As with all of our customers you will always be welcome if you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobsturm
Ballerup, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Comfort near the sea”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Top floor location with view over the top of several buildings to the sea. We had a nice view of the lighthouse. The outdoor area is spacious with comfortable lounge chairs, outdoor sink and cooking area. Inside is a comfortable bed and excellent closet space. The kitchen has all the dishes, glassware and cooking utensils one might need, as well as coffee maker, water boiler, toaster, microwave, normal size refrigerator and freezer. Nice bath with small washing machine. big shower. This is a high security home with tv cameras and strong door and locks. Only one suggestion for improvement is the door to the bathroom needs adjusting. It was the nicest of the 7 places we stayed in Sicily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Thanks to you for the beautiful full review of all the details, thanks for giving me the problem with the bathroom door that will solve immediately. We hope to soon as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Punta Secca”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment had everything we needed - the beach is at the bottom of the road and the centre of Punta Secca is a couple of minutes walk away. There is a large terrace with sea views and perfect for relaxing in the daytime and, with barbecue , great for food and wine evenings outdoors. Wifi worked well - and we did actually see filming of Montalbano taking place in the terraced house on the beach in Punta Secca.
Also a great base for visiting the main attractions of southeast Sicily- we easily got to Modica, Scilli , Noto, Ragusa, Syracuse. Friendly and helpful support from Laura and Allesandro
So very much recommend the apartment

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annalisac...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Bellissimo B&B/ Gorgeous B&B”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Bellissimo B&B a Punta Secca.
Ottima posizione a pochi metri dalla spiaggia,
Fantastici appartamenti,gentilissimo il proprietario! Torneremo!

Gorgeous B&B in Punta Secca.
Amazing venue, just few meters from the sea side.
Beautiful flats,lovely owner! I will definitely go back there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ubicazione, terrazza,pulizia
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
Grazie per la vostra recensione, saremo lieti di ospitarvi nuovamente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMH57
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay here for Punta Secca”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Excellent, very clean and comfortable apartment - we were at the top sea facing. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower is one we would like at home. The apartment had all the facilities needed for a self catering holiday - we stayed 10 nights. I would suggest a toaster and kettle for the kitchen - but minor points overall.
Alexandro and Laura were welcoming and made sure our stay was cared for.
In March Punta Secca is very quiet which was just what we wanted with the sea so close. Ideal place for exploring Ragusa Province and the fantastic architecture and coastline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the bed
Liked least: The sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, we have taken steps to provide the apartments with a kettle and a toaster, thanks again for your helpful advice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing