We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stevenson's at Manase
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manase
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is right on the waterfront of the best beach is Savaii. We stayed in a beach side bungalow that was roomy, clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and the food was well cooked.The only bad experience was that when it came time to pay their credit card facilities were not working so I had to walk a long distance to the ATM machine. This resulted in us missing our chosen ferry back to Upolo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645stedev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 281 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice place, fairly basic, no hot water in our shower, but used the sea instead. Menu was fairly limited but was cooked well and full of flavour.

Buildings and amenities in need of some work

Best part was the lovely staff, particularly Tulu and Leala. Couldn't fault them, lovely friendly helpful ladies.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jcflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

After a relaxing trip on the ferry from Savai , my husband and I were driven to Stevenson's where we received a warm friendly welcome and after a cool coconut juice drink, we we taken to are room. We had a beach front villa with a view of the beach and met lots of friendly people who were holidaying as well. Our room was very comfortable with its unusual design, the shower made from rocks was very authentic.
The food was nice and we ate manily fish if it was available on that day. Loved the fale style restaurant and a special thanks to Mao who was just gorgeous and looked after us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sammyanne024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stevenson's has a great location with the fales right on the beach only a couple of steps from the water at hide tide. The fales are simple but comfortable and as opposed to other fales on Manase they do have their own en-suite which makes them a touch above the rest. The beds are comfy, they have mosquito nets (critical) and all the amenities. Beware though that they are the typical fale style accommodation: completely open air though you can bring down some sort of blinds that are made of banana leaves that provide a bit of privacy. The en-suites are very useful to lock in all your belongings so they are safe. You sleep with the sound of the waves and the beach in front of it is pretty. The food they serve is also very tasty though you have to order it in advance. As there are not a lot of choices in Manase it is quite a good idea. The staff were also very helpful (they even invited me to their village as I was on my own) and helped with everything they could even waiting for the bus with me so I wouldn't be alone. The trip to the ferry by bus is 1.20-30 minutes so bear this in mind if you plan to take public transportation. Taxi was 70 tala.
Perhaps the only draw back is that it was quite expensive. For sleeping with only a roof in a simple hut the price ($160-200) is a bit steep. I would nonetheless recommend them for the real fale experience with a little bit of comfort. It was a lovely experience

Room Tip: Get the fales, the other rooms are proper real rooms with walls and all the typical hotel comforts a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c980040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed just one night of a longer booking. Why? It was just not right.
We travelled with some local friends who booked a family fale on the beach.Sure,we all fitted in the space with added beds, the beach was right there, but it was basically a bit of a dump. They had many other vacant room options, which were a bit nicer, but then we thought "Best move on" and did.
The bathroom was a real mess with a shower out in the yard. Breakfast, over the road in the main part was included, but then we were charged as we never used the "included" offer.
I just was far from impressed and found lots more better options readily available.
Not what one expects in the beautiful friendly Samoa!

Room Tip: Look around; there is plenty better on offer! Kevin, Sydney NSW
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 313KevinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just returned from five nights at Stevensons, staying in a beach front villa. We had a very relaxing time swimming, snorkeling and generally chilling out. The staff are the real asset of this hotel. They are friendly and attentive. We ate all of our meals there, and although the choice was limited, we like fish so it didn't bother us. Loved the outdoor shower, very cute! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Villa was private and on the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

After reading the reviews after I had booked a villa at Stevensons, I was a little apprehensive as to what to expect. We had one of the beach front villas (not fale) and really loved it. Had everything we required, plus they had made up the fold out double couch in to a bed for our daughter. Really loved the shower being outside in the open out the back of our villa, gave it a real tropical feel. We were lucky enough to have villa 3, which is the only one that had solar heated water, so never ran out of hot water. A couple of the other villas had hot water issues & I know one took a few days to get it seen to. Units were serviced each day; beds made, towels changed, milk, tea, coffee replaced, unit was swept & mopped, and the deck out front was swept. Everything was lovely & clean. The beach was absolutely gorgeous, water warm & pristine. Unfortunately at some stage our villa was broken in to and some money was stolen. The staff were very apologetic and came and fixed the doors on all the villas to give a bit extra security. Bit of a learning curve to be extra careful when travelling, this could have happened anywhere, even in good old NZ. We didn't have a problem with ants, there were the odd few around (went in July) but nothing major. The staff were very helpful, friendly and just fantastic. Had a night where they cooked an umu which was really enjoyable & great value. We thought all the meals ranged from good to fabulous. Happy hour (or 2 hours) each day was even better value!! They even got the big screen out for us to watch the Chiefs game. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would recommend it to others and will be looking forward to returning one day. Make sure you go out on the glass bottom boat that leaves daily from the Beach resort down the road.

Room Tip: We loved the villas, self contained without being flash. Right on the beach front, relaxing & f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie1966255114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manase
19.8 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
240 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
234 reviews
22.9 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
70 reviews
0 mi away
The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
1.6 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Fagamalo
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stevenson's at Manase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stevenson's at Manase

Address: North Coast Road | Manase Beach Area, Manase, Savai'i, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Savai'i > Manase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manase
Price Range: $93 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stevenson's at Manase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the white sandy beaches of Manase, on the Island of Savaii. Our Villas, Suites and Euro Fales are just steps to the ocean’s edge and our restaurant, bar and function fale are situated within the tropical garden on the inland side of our property. With so many options, you're sure to find something that meets your needs and budget. Traditional materials are used throughout the resort to create a rustic appeal in our Villas, Euro Fales and the Restaurant. Stevenson’s Luxury Suites have modern samoan decor, using bright colours fused with old-world Samoan carvings, tapa designs and exquisite lava rock. Stevensons is the ideal spot for honeymooners and those seeking peace and quiet – swim or snorkel in the cool, clear blue water or simply relax on the beautiful white sandy beach and listen to the gently lapping waves. Simply paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Stevenson's at Manase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevenson`s At Manase Hotel Manase
Stevensons At Manase Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing