We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect short stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ampney Crucis, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sorais
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect short stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Response to booking enquiry was prompt. Hosts take care to ensure that all needs are met while giving plenty of space and privacy. Efficient use of space makes the room comfortable and functional. Very prettily done up and spotlessly clean right down to the cutlery. Quiet surrounds and good soundproofing = a good night's sleep. Generous provisions for breakfast. Bonus is an overlooked lovely little church 10 minute's walk away with an interesting history and medieval wall drawings which one can visit at any time. This place is the whole package, and at such good value, I can't imagine staying in a hotel instead. Will definitely return if I have the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelias...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Too good... just too good!”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fiona and Simon were so welcoming and accommodating in making sure we had a beautiful and super relaxing weekend in the Cotswolds! They had a lot of tips for us on where to go and what to see - the things you dont find on websites!
The room was super cosy and fully stocked for the perfect weekend.
Thanks guys! See you again soon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Annex lived up to all our expectations and its location was good. The breakfast set us up nicely for our day. We hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent a lovely weekend in the annex it was comfortable and very well kitted out. Fiona was lovely and accommodating and cooks a great breakfast! Fiona is a great person to speak to for recommendations on places to go in the area. I would definitely go back again and would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the Cotswolds to give Fiona a call.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
droni9698
San Mateo, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B in the Cotswolds, off the beaten path in a picturesque village”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

One of a kind B & B in Ampney Crucis, a lovely little village off the beaten path in the Cotswolds. Separate quarters from main house, beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, kitchenette, modern shower. Full English breakfast served upon request. We stayed there on the hottest day on record in 2015 in the UK. Owner was happy to provide fans as the place has no A/C. One recommendation would be to install grab bars in the shower for mature adult renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No grab bar in shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3108allis...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent 3 nights in The Old Farm, Annexe for our holiday to the Cotswolds. Breakfast was Lovely and Fiona was a great host. Very relaxing and modern bed and breakfast. Ampney Crucis was a beautiful quaint and quiet little village. Great Base for visiting all the other little villages and visiting Oxford. The only thing I would like to add if you like to watch television when you come back from your days out, there is no televison but did not bother myself and husband. IF WE VISIT THIS AREA AGAIN WE WILL DEFINATELY BE STAYING HERE XX.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We have actually just put a tv in the annex for our guests to enjoy after a long day of sightseeing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing