We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ampney Crucis, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jazza101
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent well appointed accommodation in a lovely peaceful location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Nick and Tracey made us feel very welcome.
Easy access to lots of interesting places.
Thank you for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kees D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect accommodation to visit the Cotswolds”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Padd is a very cosy and comfortable accommodation in the beautiful, guiet and peaceful village of Ampney Crucis.
It's situated in the centre of the Cotswolds, so we could easily visit many beautiful and historical parts and villages of this wonderful area.
Thank you Nick for your greatly appreciated hospitality!
We had a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martinahu...
Bavaria, Germany
1 review
“A lovely house in a beautiful landscape”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a wonderful holiday at The Padd. The house is very clean and cosy. We really felt at home when we came back from our trips through the Cotswolds.
Nick and Tracy are perfect hosts, ever so friendly and always there with a good tip.
We really recomend The Padd for a holiday at the Cotswolds

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very clean and spacious shower
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely relaxing break at the padd. Perfect position to explore many parts of the Cotswolds. Nice 20min walk to a lovely pub serving good meals.
The Padd was clean, comfortable and had little extras that many self catering cottages don't have. The bedrooms were comfortable and both had ensuite bathrooms which were beautiful.
Siting outside having an evening meal with nothing but fields around you was perfect.
Would definitely return back to the padd.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing