We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MILL HOUSE”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mill House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cenarth, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PAM H
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“MILL HOUSE”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a lovely house home from home and very clean, beautiful garden over looking Cenarth falls. There are two pubs very close which serve very good food, will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire116...
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house and a great relaxing break!”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed for four nights, had a lovely relaxing break. House has everything you could need. Shame the coracle centre wasn't open next door and the shop over the road is now shut down. However the pubs, tea room and gift shop offer some good nearby facilities. The locals are all very friendly and there are some nice attractions nearby. We visited caws cheese and Cardigan Bay and also poppit sands. A great cosy house in a lovely village!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Really pleased you had a lovely stay at Mill House. Yes it is sad that the Post Office/Shop has closed but their is a Nisa store a 5 minute walk from house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahWarw...
warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had an amazing long weekend at mill house, the house was spotlessly clean and there is everything you need for your stay including a wifi, washing machine and dishwasher.
The owners allows pets which is great as there's lots of lovely walks.
The pub across the road did excellent food and a fab carvery on Sunday, and the staff where really friendly.
If you are looking to stay in the area this is the place to come couldn't fault anything it was wonderful we will be booking again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy P
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday away from it all.”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We, a family of seven spent a truly fabulous Chistmas holiday here and can fully recommend its qualities. Millhouse is comfortably furnished with every need provided for. Spent many happy hours gathered around the wood burner in the main lounge chatting and having fun. With secluded beaches and cliff walks a short car ride away and a river at the bottom of the garden, it's heaven. Can't wait to return.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing gateway to many areas of outstanding natural beauty!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

As a family of six (two adults & four children aged 11, 9, 7 & 5), we all had a fabulous week at Mill House. It is a wonderful property which catered for our every need and exceeded our expectations. On arrival, the house was heated for us and we were amazed to find a welcome pack awaiting us and a supply of wood for the burner...a lovely gesture by the owners.
The house itself is a marvellous gateway to many outstanding areas and enabled us to explore countless beautiful villages, beaches and remote coastal pathways. We were very fortunate to spot seal pups at an isolated cove, a rare opportunity!
The owners were extremely friendly and efficient in dealing with our late booking and making the holiday such a success. We would definitely return to, and recommend, the property to others.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything is just perfect with this cottage......”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the booking, through to the whole week's stay, everything was just what we all wanted from our holiday destination.

This is excellent accommodation, the living rooms, kitchen, bedrooms and two bathrooms are all wonderfully decorated and furnished. The garden is a delight and has good seating and is a safe, secure space for little ones to play. The owners had thought of everything a family might need. My husband and I, son, daughter-in-law, two fourteen year old's and a two year old had a brilliant week.

The village is a joy to wander around, the river beautiful and the whole area was magnificent. We even had very good weather! A trip to New Quay and fish and chips from the Lime Crab is also to be highly recommended. Yummy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was an excellent choice for our extended family holiday.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing