We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Piglets

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Interior 1 Interior 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of property
Interior 1
Interior 2
Interior 3
Interior 4
Interior 5
Interior 6
Bedroom Photo 1
Bedroom Photo 2
Bathroom
Garden
Deck area 1
Deck area 2
View over owners' garden
Owners Garden 1
Owners' Garden 2
Owners' Grounds 2
Owners' Orchard
Owners' Grounds 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lingwood, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ssnsykes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was lovely in a beautiful spot. Julie and David were fantastic hosts making us feel really welcome as did their two dogs Molly and Betty! We found some lovely places to visit and will hopefully be back to see some more.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for your review. We would certainly welcome you back to the cottage and I am sorry you got the impression that this would not be the case. We have always welcomed dogs to the cottage – and as you know have 2 of our own. On this occasion we were quite happy to accommodate 3 dogs (our normal policy being 2) and although the puppy did bark this did not cause us a problem.
Kind regards
Julie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stevespra...
1 review
“Piglets”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay very relaxing quite good location the cottage was excellent Julie & David though of all you would need had a great time

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very cosy bungalow”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were very pleased with the accommodation, when we arrived there was a bunch of flower and a cake to welcome us. Very pleasant stay and very nice people. Yes would come here a again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckyb197...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow, what a fantastic find !!!!! A lovely, modern well equipped cottage in a quiet location but close to some beautiful parts of Norfolk.
We didn't arrive until 7pm but were met by Julie who had turned the lights on in the cottage and had put the heating on for us. Julie had baked a cake for us and had left some flowers in the cottage for our stay ( what a lovely touch ).
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and so did our little dog.
The cottage had a lovely private garden. The property was very clean and has everything you needed for the stay.
The cottage was 25 minutes from Wroxham and 15 minute drive from Great Yarmouth. We also enjoyed walking the dog on Winterton beach.
We will definitely be booking this again for a little break.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Peaceful, quiet and a really nice place to stay. Near to amenities if you need them and all the usual tourist destinations. Station is a short walk away do Norwich and all its facilities are easily accessible. Julie and Dave excellent hosts - recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of facilities
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing