We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, great marina, main restaurant/bar is stunning”

Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Portavadie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Award winning restaurant and bar overlooking the marina, featuring the very best of Argyll`s larder. The Lodge kitchen and bar offers a communal style dining facility, featuring traditional fayre and great value.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Rooms are very nice and airy, good sizes and prices are great. The large apartment are fabulous with lots of space and nicely furnished..all mod cons. It will be stunning in summer and great place to moor your sailing boat. Did not eat there as the restaurant closed at 5 pm as it was mid week and no people staying. There is a big dinning area with a wee bar which needs a some pictures on the walls to make it less sterile. But the owner/developer has done a fabulous job so far. I am led to believe he is building in indoor and outdoor swimming pool which will be wonderful. Great place for a group of people.

Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Public Relations Manager at Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Colin A,

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the Luxury Apartments. It is unfortunate you did not have the chance to experience dinner in the restaurant, however The Lodge Bar and Kitchen would have been open mid-week for dinner, which is just as high quality food as the Marina Restaurant.

The owners of the Marina are building a Leisure Center with plans to be open at the tail end of 2014. We are very keen for our guests and customers to make their mark at Portavadie so please feel free to complete our short survey which can be found on the following link:

http://www.portavadiemarina.com/leisure-centre/

Thanks again for your review.

All the best for 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 552 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stopped here for a lunch . The staff were most welcoming. The food was served quickly and was very fresh. The restaurant is exceptionally smart but relaxing. Views superb.Would like to return soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jomelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting a positive review following your recent visit. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your lunch and that the services we provided were beyond your satisfaction. Thank you for your attention and appreciation of the restaurant design and layout.

Your recommendation of the restaurant to Trip Advisor readers is greatly appreciated, and a real endorsement of the excellent services and food that we strive to achieve and are able to provide to our guests ongoing. I hope we will have the pleasure of being of service to you again very soon, and my sincere thanks again for your comments.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Richard Shaw

Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great attentive service which could not be faulted and the food was excellent. My husband had the seafood risotto which he said was out of this world

1  Thank Darcy_292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review with regards to your recent stay at Portavadie Marina. I am glad to read that our staff exceeded your expectations in providing an excellent service and that your husband enjoyed the seafood risotto.

Thank you for your recommendation to TripAdvisor readers and we welcome and look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Richard Shaw

Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It's such a surprise to find this facility in the middle of nowhere. A nice surprise!
Have eaten here before and it was fine.
Just a coffee this time, brought quickly and made exactly the way I asked - and with a smile. Top marks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isabella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review with regards to your recent visit with us. I am so glad you were well looked after by our staff and that our coffee is of excellent standard.
Thank you for your recommendation to TripAdvisor readers that you have returned for a second visit. We thank you for your loyalty.

Yours sincerely

Richard Shaw

Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Fresh seafood at very reasonable prices
Excellent friendly staff, modern yet cozy surroundings
superb view over the marina

Thank Kinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback.I am pleased to hear your stay was comfortable, the food and wine to your tasting and our services to your satisfaction. I have passed on your compliments to our Team and I can assure you this will motivate them to continuously improve our services we provide to our guests going forward.

I have no doubt that you will return to Portavadie Marina and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Richard Shaw
Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute
 
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Portavadie Marina Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing