We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WANT TO GET SOME VILLAGE FEEL IN UR NEAR BY CITY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pratapgarh Farms and Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jhajjar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pratapgarh Farms and Resorts
Noida, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WANT TO GET SOME VILLAGE FEEL IN UR NEAR BY CITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

PRATAPGARH FARM HOUSE a total village'y' feel i have got till now . farms or i thinks faaaarms .
i with my family went there on 26 january 2013. it was just a memorable day of my life . THAT day 2000 families had come there . but the arrangements were like very good and it just felt me that we are with 100 families only . the breakfast and lunch was good . the unlimited pakodas and lusi / leomon water was just like go there and increase ur weight in one day {scheme never ending } hehehe. the jalebi with or without milk was tooo delicious .....the unlimited sugarcane and radish was just like burg coming out of ur mouth ....hehehe .....and the rides camel, camel cart, bulluk cart and tractor riding was giving a very good feel of the village and fun too the children bt tooo of course elders most . the dancing floor , shooting , archery, pottery making, atta chaki , charkha , cricket , football , soccer, gilly danda , mud bath ,well water , etc were the activities which made my day of course will make ur day also tooo much of fun ......LAst i will say that the serving of food was good . in last ill say that if u wanna go to know about village culture and enjoy ur weekend u must go to pratap garh farms ...

Room Tip: NO ROOMS PRESENT AT THAT TIME .rooms in north just i have filled its mandatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AMANKHOSLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Enjoyed A Lot. We were in group of 35 from the age of 25 to 52. It is spread in very huge area surrounded with green, green and green. Out side the farms there are lush green wheat and vegetable crop and inside its full of fun and entertainment. Merely in 700 bugs (approx.) you get unlimited heavy breakfast with dessert and all time available and unlimited snacks like sarson ka saag, makki roti, khichada, pakoras, hot milk and tea. In activities there are more than 15 activities in which few are limited for 1 time and remaining unlimited. I always saw kids jumping on trampolin and here i got the chane, it was...sooooooooooo funny and i njoyed it for tonns.... Apart Camel ride, tractor ride, badminton, cricket, volleyball, Archery, Gulel, Kanche, lattu, pottery, sack race, tug of war..were very very good and all of us had fun. The lunch was also good and very simple and tasty. Well if your planning to go there on weekends, plz chek for other bookings also because most of the time on weekends there are school picnics are organized. Be in group of more than 5 den only enjoyment is guaranteed or with family.
The place is safe, secure and easily found by main road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RuchiAyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went there as an office outing on Sunday. That day 1100 students and 900 other people were already inside the farm which made it very crowded, Its a good place but should be visited on weekdays by families.
Concept is good with lots of activities like archery, bow and arrow, darting, games like cricket, volleyball, TT, carrom, Sack race, gilli danda, matki phod etc., rides, pottery, DJ.
Food is OK but makke ki roti with saag and gud and lahsun ki chatni are not to be missed and also the farm fresh raddish.Chaach is also good.
The tractor ride and bullock ride is also good.
All the activities are enjoyable if you go in a group.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poojaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just go with the flow is the mantra to enjoy this place. nothing fancy but very enjoyable. if you Go in a group or with family, its going to be even more fun. lots of things to enjoy for kids and the kid inside you :). This place is good non-stop enjoyment with activities - don't expect anything star class, it is very very simple place trying to provide you village activities and games.

Food is average but dont complain - its farm fresh :).

Getting there from delhi may be a bit hassle if you are not living in west delhi. You can either take najafgarh route or nangloi route, both of these places are not so great with traffic in peak hour. but once you reach the place, you will find your self unwinding in midst of 100s of people around you on a week-end.

Definitely a place to visit once with family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were a large group of an extended family of around 35-40 people and went to Pratapgarh farms for a Sunday picnic. The concept and theme is superb but found the place very overcrowded and had to wait for quite a some time to participate in the activities. The waiting period was a bit longer and sunk the spirits of a good holiday.
The situation may be different on weekdays and probably a person may get more oppurtunities for participation in the innumerable activities being carried out by the mgt.
Overall a gr8 concept whereby you get a real feel of being in a village and get an oppurtunity to savour some authentic dishes like makki and baajra ki roti with saag and lahsun ki chatni.
A gr8 place for a nice picnic in a rural backdrop and will try o vidit once more on a regular week day for maximum enjoyment and fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gurpreetkaurbindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I travelled with couple of friends to this place in November. firstly it is reasonable & the staff was good.At first instance ,it was luking like as if I have entered in someone's wedding but on the entrance when they welcomed us with flowers & teeka ,i loved that concept.I got a chance to live a life of a villager for one day .The rural life depicted by them ,the activities & the rides were superb.The food is unlimited ( which is average) esp the bajre /saag roti ,pakoras & chaas which were amazing.I liked bullock cart ride ,camel ride ,mehndi ,pottery & even shooting.There are too many things available for you to spend all day without getting bored.
Some Improvements:- table tennis court,cricket pitch needs some improvement & maintenance .They should atleast give few activities unlimited.

Must visit this place with big group & try whole day available food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

One of few places around Delhi for a picnic specially during the winter. Good value for money with lot of activities for a day break with family or in groups. Good vegetarian food specially freshly made bajre/ makki ke roti with sarson saag or lasun ki chatni, bajre kichdi...food served all day and unlimited serving. Nice to people enjoying and dancing to the tune of DJ without alcohol. Nice rural setting and a good place for a day out

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mainak_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jhajjar
0.0 mi away
The Awesome Farms and Resorts
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
23.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel, Manesar
Ginger Hotel, Manesar
#4 of 4 in Manesar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Thakran Farms & Resorts
Thakran Farms & Resorts
#3 of 373 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#3 of 26 in Rohtak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratapgarh Farms and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratapgarh Farms and Resorts

Property: Pratapgarh Farms and Resorts
Address: Village Talao, Pataudi Road, District Jhajjar | District Jhajjar, Jhajjar 124103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Jhajjar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Jhajjar
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Pratapgarh Farms Hotel Jhajjar
Pratapgarh Farms And Resorts Jhajjar, Haryana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing