We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the nicest restaurants in the area”
Review of La Grappe d'Or

La Grappe d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $45
Cuisines: Delicatessen, French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Within the heart of the Monbazillac vines, only 10 minutes drive from Bergerac, Philippe and Veronique Chassagne welcome you to come and sample some of the region's best cuisine.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“This is one of the nicest restaurants in the area”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We were staying in a gite about 10km away - and found a recommendation for this restaurant in the owners pack. It was well worth the journey. We ate here on a friday evening and had a lovely time. The food was magnificent from the start to the finish, each course was lovely Perigord food. The service was just right, and the atmosphere was great. We have eaten out all over the world, and this is one meal that we will never forget.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tubeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    246
    54
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich UK
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“decent, honest and good qpr”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had lunch here whilst visiting Bergerac vineyards, and proved ideal. Good wide choice of menus, cartes, mix and match. Theme - traditional Perigord dishes, Copious and satisfying, fresh ingredients and unpretentious. Good and inexpensive range of local Bergerac and Pecharmant wines. Attentive, discreet and efficient service. I think it gets busy at weekends; we reserved for a Friday lunch but would have been OK arriving on-spec. Would be happy to come here again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

this is my favourite restaurant in the area. Good value when you consider portion size and quality of the meal. Friendly but very busy staff who are efficient. We try and sit outside in the summer although the inside is air conditioned. there is something for everyone and my grandchildren love it. We go as a family for sunday lunch and then take adult friends in the evenings. Just dont tell everyone about it or I may not get a table when I want one!! The soup is 'super' although last year the veg content seemed a little lacking but was still great. Give it a go.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Duck Confit to die for!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Recommended by our La Muscadelle B&B hosts nearby, we were welcomed at the restaurant early on a weeknight. We were treated to a 5 course meal with all you could eat soup and 3 different duck pate appetizer courses that were wonderful-be warned-save room for the next 3 courses! Great value, great food and wine topped off with a great view when you leave!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsdtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Found La Grappe D'Or quite by chance and delighted to do so. On the D933 road at Le Peyrat, six kilometres or so south from Bergerac, it sits right on a small cross roads with ample parking behind. We arrived about 1.00 in late August 2009 and were lucky to find a terrace table for three. While there were plenty of tables inside, arrive in good time if you wish to dine al fresco. Although the terrace is only some 50 metres from the main road, traffic noise is not intrusive.

The set Sunday menu is five courses: soup, pate maison (all you can eat), main course (we had duck, inevitably), cheese and dessert. With wine and coffee to follow, the bill for three adults came in under 60 euros. Great value and we would happily return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reynom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grappe d'Or also viewed

Monbazillac, Bergerac
Bergerac, Dordogne
 
Bergerac, Dordogne
 

Been to La Grappe d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing