We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat and a treat”
Review of La Libertie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Libertie
Ranked #1 of 1 Campsegret B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were recommended La Libertie and it exceeded all expectations. What makes it so spectacular is Christina and Johan's attention to detail - chic interior design, beautiful garden and the quality of personal service. On arrival we were shown through the stylish guesthouse to our very comfortable room and served tea and biscuits in the garden, just outside our room which has its own private seating area. On the opposite side is the pool overlooking the countryside. A perfect spot to read and relax on a sun lounge or enjoy a picnic lunch. Breakfast in the garden was a real treat - linen table cloths, a flower tucked in the napkin ring, juice, coffee, a selection of breads and jams, croissants, delicious yoghurt and your own home made omelette, all beautifully presented. We stayed two nights at a very reasonable rate of £175 Euros all inclusive. You would easily expect to pay much more at a boutique hotel where you cannot be guaranteed the same level of service and comfort. We flew into Brive from London City and it was only an hour's drive, otherwise 5 miles from Bergerac. We would love to come back and see more of this area. David & Keith.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a place one would like to stay for a long time. Had only one night there, but it is truly outstanding. Owned and managed by a lovely Swedish couple with perfect English. It is a short distance north of Bergerac in the French countryside. Modern, minimalist, spotlessly clean. Fresh air and birdsong, swimming pool, and a full breakfast as you like. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The twin was small but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rexWildbird_aol_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

very nice, charming an competent host, lovely Chambre Hote with nice and well-tended garden, good and rich breakfast and ideal location for biking-tours

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

All i can say is this place is beautiful and the service provided was amazing and made our trip complete, Christina and Johan have created a beautiful retreat and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and feel totally at home, we cant wait to visit again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gezz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Christina & Johan go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and they do so without crowding you or invading your privacy. The location is beautiful, very quiet and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. In the morning they make the most lovely breakfast, much more than any b&b usually does, great coffee, omelettes, croissants, juice, etc.
It was a wonderful place to stay, we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rebeccataigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A fantastic bed n breakfast! The staff Is wonderful and it feels like be at home. The B&B standard is exceptional high and you feel the luxury surround you in a comfort way.
Close the a couple of really nice restaurants and wine yards.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waleij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Located beautifully on the French countryside with vineyards around, it could not be a more quiet and relaxing place. The service was great, the breakfast superb and the overall feeling is luxury. I loved it, and I will go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaroltaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Libertie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Libertie

Address: Lieu Dit la Libertie, 24140 Campsegret, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Campsegret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Campsegret
Price Range: $109 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its location in the midst of nature makes it a truly peaceful place. All of the rooms, completely restored in 2010, are differently decorated in a modern style, with access to the garden and swimming pool. This bed and breakfast offers you well-being, wonderful tranquility, and true moments of relaxation. Each room has its own bathroom. All of the rooms are non-smoking. We do not allow domestic pets. We take credit or debit cards. 4 bedrooms at 160 – 1 family suite with 1 bed 160 + 2 x 90 5 private bathrooms beautiful swimming pool (12 m x 6 m) Nous parlons : Français, Anglais et Suèdois. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Libertie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing