We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fantastic"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Libertie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Libertie
Ranked #1 of 1 Campsegret B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Fantastic"”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Located beautifully on the French countryside with vineyards around, it could not be a more quiet and relaxing place. The service was great, the breakfast superb and the overall feeling is luxury. I loved it, and I will go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaroltaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This is really an amazing place; this is a top quality B&B that takes pride in the small details. The rooms are a little bit small, but very tastefully decorated, the bed is very comfortable and the room got a very well equipped and nice bathroom.
In front of our room we had a direct exit to a lovely garden, with a small pond with some ducks. A few steps from our room we had the pool which was a nice place to spend the afternoon with a glass of rosé.
The B&B might be a little bit hard to find (it is located in the countryside), but there are small signs from the N21 main road. There are some good vineyards just 15 minutes away, so the location is great for exploring the area.
The owners Johan and Cicki are great hosts, and they will make sure that you enjoy your stay at their small chateau 
I would definitely recommend this place, I honestly think it is a better choice than any 5 star resort available in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a floor on the lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIPKavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Super nice B&B clean modern rooms and very nice pool with sun until almost 20.00 - great service - got help booking fantastic restaurants and good suggestions for day trips in the area. - Charming/relaxing

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrLifeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

extremely nice B&B in fantastic environment. Clean and nice rooms, very modern with high standard on everything.
Fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johan_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

A very nice B & B, clean modern rooms with good beds and clean bathrooms.
We were very well treated. We stayed two days but we could definitely stay more days.
- A pearl!
Thanks, Phil & Laura

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campsegret
2.7 mi away
Manoir du Grand Vignoble
Manoir du Grand Vignoble
#1 of 1 in St.-Julien-de-Crempse
107 reviews
7.5 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
256 reviews
5.1 mi away
Domaine de l'O
Domaine de l'O
#2 of 2 in Saint-Jean d'Eyraud
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Rebiere d'Or
La Rebiere d'Or
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
83 reviews
5.0 mi away
Domaine de Bellevue Cottage - chambre d'hotes bnb, cabane dans les arbres, gite a Bergerac
19.7 mi away
Le Clos Lascazes
Le Clos Lascazes
#1 of 6 in Le Buisson-de-Cadouin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Libertie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Libertie

Property: La Libertie
Address: Lieu Dit la Libertie, 24140 Campsegret, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Campsegret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Campsegret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its location in the midst of nature makes it a truly peaceful place. All of the rooms, completely restored in 2010, are differently decorated in a modern style, with access to the garden and swimming pool. This bed and breakfast offers you well-being, wonderful tranquility, and true moments of relaxation. Each room has its own bathroom. All of the rooms are non-smoking. We do not allow domestic pets. We take credit or debit cards. 4 bedrooms at 160 – 1 family suite with 1 bed 160 + 2 x 90 5 private bathrooms beautiful swimming pool (12 m x 6 m) Nous parlons : Français, Anglais et Suèdois. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Libertie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing