We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treliver Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treliver Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Wenn B&B and Inns
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have just had 4 lovely nights stay at this wonderful b & b. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with excellent en-suite facilities (the fresh milk every day was a lovely touch!) Although the the farmhouse was in the middle of the countryside, it provided an ideal starting point for our daily sightseeing trips out and about. Jenny was a brilliant host and gave us lots of help in deciding where to visit. She made us feel very much at home and provided us with excellent hearty breakfasts. Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Would not hesitate to recommend this b & b to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Jenny runs a very warm and relaxing B&B which is very much a home from home. Clean, fresh and well appointed double room with en-suite shower. More than adequate for our 3 night stay. Jenny couldn't have done more for us (even to the point of putting fresh milk in our room for our nightly cuppa when we returned from our long, exhausting days exploring). Not had such good nights sleep in ages. Food was excellent, tasty and well presented.

Jenny your cream teas are gorgeous, don't change a thing!!

Yes, the lanes are narrow and windy, however, this is the charm of 'inner Cornwall'. Drive carefully and you'll be fine. Seems well off the beaten track and a hidden jewel of a location. Very, very central for all locations and there is no hesitation in recommending this B&B to anyone who is looking for somewhere traditional and special.

Thanks Jenny, Phil and Amy. We'll be back. Wendy & Steve

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve6027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny t, Owner at Treliver Farm, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the cream teas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are looking for quiet friendly place to stay look no further. In the middle of beautiful nature this is the place to forget about your troubles. Great people running family style BnB.Big breakfast last you until afternoon and just few miles down the road is nice little town where you find good restaurants to have your dinner. Ideal location of this farm give you feeling that all places we wanted to visit are just around the corner. Rooms are furnished with natural pine furniture, very warm and comfortable and very clean. Overall we enjoyed every minute staying and can only recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lukas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny t, Owner at Treliver Farm, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Lukas thankyou for the wonderful description come back to cornwall sometime you two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Treliver Farm. Our room was a lovely base for us after our days out sightseeing. It had nice and quiet surroundings. Jenny was wonderful with lots of local information about where to visit. Breakfast was lovely with lots of chats with Jenny. She christened Steve, my husband, the gadget man. If we were visiting Cornwall again then Jenny and Treliver farm would be our destination. Thanks for making our holiday so enjoyable.xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suec5789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny t, Owner at Treliver Farm, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
I'm writing this review on my gadget thanks for inspiring me, hopefully see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Creek Qld
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Jenny is a wonderful host. Breakfast is fantastic and the atmosphere best described as family. Nothing is too much for Jenny and the rooms are clean and quiet with comfortable beds. The location is central to all of Cornwall and the pubs at Sladebridge and Wadebridge have good ales and food. There is a laundermat in Wadebridge. Highly recommended for all aspects of our stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Just enter the post code in the GPS and trust it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank poppy_gsandycreekqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny t, Owner at Treliver Farm, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
You discovered our secret, the fact that we are in the centre of cornwall, I enjoyed the chats too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had three great nights in exceptionally welcoming place. The peaceful, quiet and home like place helped us escape from our busy city lifestyle. Jenny and Phil were very friendly and helpful. The central location gave us opportunity to discover Cornwall without a hustle. Will definitely recommend to our friends and families and visit it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tsvetan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny t, Owner at Treliver Farm, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendations , and the fact that you loved our county.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge uk
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

found treliver farm by pure guess work but a great discovery, Jenny and Phil were very friendly and we soon felt like friends..st wenn is very central for tourist areas. our bedroom was comfortable, nice modern decor, all we needed. Jenny cooks with a passion so breakfast was yummy, with homemade products included. Jenny was quite knowledgeable about tourist attractions and gave us advice about best times to visit, best places to eat etc. our five days passed too quickly..we would have no hesitation in returning or recommending Treliver Farm

Room Tip: we had the double bed en suite room, not overly spacious but perfectly suitable for us..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaCambridgeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Wenn
0.0 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Bedknobs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treliver Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treliver Farm

Property: Treliver Farm
Address: Saint Wenn, Bodmin PL30 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Saint Wenn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Wenn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treliver Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treliver Farm Bed & Breakfast at St Wenn in Cornwall◦Two beautiful en-suite bedrooms - One double and a twin/double (as required)◦Open all year. ◦Set in 90 Acres of farmland in the rolling Cornish countryside. ◦WiFi internet accessWelcome to Treliver Farm. We are situated in a very peaceful and quiet valley, away from all the busy tourist attractions. We are a close link to the Saint's Way footpath where many people like to walk during the year. Just a 5 min drive off the A30, it makes an ideal place for touring. We have many attractions near us, the Eden project is a 15 min. drive away, Padstow, National trust properties and gardens, cycle trails, horse riding, golfing, walks, sandy beaches, surfing and sand-boarding are all in easy reach. Full English or Continental breakfast is available. We have a food hygiene certificate. Sorry there is no smoking in the house. Treliver farm self catering and Self Catering accommodation in Cornwall Treliver Farm, Saint Wenn, BodminTreliver Farm rated "excellent" by 15 travellers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Treliver Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing