We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for average quality food....”
Review of Il Portichetto

Il Portichetto
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Caraglio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I had read good reviews about this restaurant so I took my family there for an evening meal. We ordered the cheese platter- which, with various local jams and honey sauces, was excellent. Unfortunately the next course of Gnocchi al Castelmagno was very disappointing. A slushy mix of gnocchi- well overcooked- was a real setback considering that fact that all the other restaurants in the area serve this speciality beautifully cooked and very tasty indeed. Lastly, a plain meat dish ( I forget the name) rounded of the evening. At a cost of over 140 Euros for 4 of us this was excessive by any standard in the Valgrana area. Perhaps it was an 'off night' for the restaurant so I have no intention of writing anything punitive. The host was most certainly kind but the food, as I said, was disappointing.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ctrinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 312 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

I have been with my family in this lovely restaurant for lunch on Sunday.
The owner is very polite and looks after his guests carefully.
All the staff is lovely and helpful.
The food is delicious and fresh, the quality is excellent and the quality of service amazing.
I recommend this restaurant if you would like to taste some traditional italian food with a more than reasonable price.

Thank manuela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

During a visit to Caraglio it' s a very good choice 'The Portichetto' ,which means the little arcade, because you can goo back in the past with traditional food prepared and offered in a modern way. The taste is super , due to the excellent ingredients (most of them are local) and brougth to the table in a short time and explained to you in a pleasant system. The cost is correct and you have a very large offer in wine.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Portichetto also viewed

Cuneo, Province of Cuneo
Cuneo, Province of Cuneo
 
Caraglio, Province of Cuneo
Dronero, Province of Cuneo
 
Caraglio, Province of Cuneo
Caraglio, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Il Portichetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing