We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pascalfd
Lyon, France

Great Hotel on the way to the north or the east of Thailand

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 5, 2022
If you're on your way to eastern or northeastern Thailand, Kabin Buri's Kantary Hotel is a great hotel. The Studio suite of 40 to 44 m2 is nice and has a washing machine if you need it. It is better to ask for a view on the countryside at the back of the hotel rather than forward, where the view overlooks the road junction town that is Kabin Buri, even if it means paying extra, which the hotel did not required in my case. The swimming pool of about 17.5m is very pleasant and uncrowded and it is completed by a very ample jacuzzi that works in the evening. The equipment in the fitness room is excellent, with Matrix brand devices.
The hotel's restaurant offers a choice of Western, Thai or Japanese food, with tastes slightly softened compared to what is practiced outside the hotel. The restaurant offers fast room service.
Only delicate point, the breakfast becomes complicated since one cannot drink coffee or tea for health reasons. No decaffeinated coffee, and chocolate must be paid extra. At first the staff was a bit reluctant to prepare a chocolate... even a pay chocolate. But apart from this aspect, which will absolutely have to be improved, the Asian breakfast with hot dishes is generous and for those who remain attached to the Western conception of this morning snack, in addition to the somewhat heavy classics of our culture (such as sausages and bacon), the hotel also offers a more dietary food (muesli and fruits).
The hotel not being located in the main touristic parts of the country, it will sometimes be necessary to use the automatic translator to make yourself understood in English, but after all, why not learn a little bit of Thai, which is a pretty language?
Finally, the quality/price ratio of the hotel is high and the staff is mostly very kind and charming.
Date of stay: February 2022
Room Tip: Ask for the rear side with green view on the countryside and book the Studio suite.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi, responded to this review
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear Pascalfd,

Thank you for your very kind review of your stay with us at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi. We are very happy that the facilities that we are pleased to offer our guests met with your approval. I also thank you for your compliments to our staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre 304
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.5 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
4 avril 2019 / Notre chambre 10
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.9 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Resort Kabinburi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.3 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
3.9 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.6 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.9 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
9.3 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
7.6 miles from Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi
View more hotels in Kabin Buri
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
105
34
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
34
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine swimming pool room service great hotel japanese food the hotel's restaurant free upgrade studio suite the hotel staff equipment jacuzzi buri english countryside doorman devices culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 144 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2021

Awesome service ! Nice environment. With kitchen and clean room. Have sauna and swimming pool
Good for family
Lovely and surprised for the size of the room
With kitchen for you to cook
Recommend for those who want to stay

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mindwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kantary Hotel Ban Chang, Owner at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2021

Dear Mindwow,

Thank you for your brief but very welcome review of your stay with us at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi, and for your generous recommendation. We are delighted that we have been able to provide the facilities and service to make your stay enjoyable. I will pass on your thanks to our staff and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2021 via mobile

Great hotel and service. Arrived late, efficient service. Upgraded the room and very friendly to the children. Breakfast was really good and the room service superb. We asked for extra bedding for the children and they were there within 2 minutes. Prices for room service were very reasonable. The suite had everything you could need.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Prendy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kantary Hotel Ban Chang, Owner at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2021

Dear Prendy78,

Thank you for your brief but appreciated review of your stay with us at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi and for your recommendation. We are delighted that we were able to offer you all the facilities and service to make for an enjoyable visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another family visit in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2021 via mobile

I’m a repeated guest at this property. Firstly because of this hotel chain of Cape & Kantary so I’m confident in complete hotel facilities, spacious room, professional service, good food selection, all in affordable prices Fpr 4-5 stars service which I experienced from this hotel group.
Of course this Kantary Hotel Kabinburi proves the excellent service from very polite staff as expected, starting from polite staff from the guard at the gate to bell boy, receptionists, restaurant staff, and housekeepers, they are all attentive to the guests. Prior request has been well arranged. The room and other facilities e.g. business lounge, swimming pool, fitness area are always clean and well maintained although the hotel was built for many years. The breakfast is set menu instead of buffet due to Covid-19 but there are 6 choices for guests to pre-select (see pictures). The quality and taste was great and nice service from restaurant staff too. The food from Room Service was also delicious and the staff picking up the phone was nice and polite.
Covid-19 safety measures are well implemented so I feel safe and healthy to stay here.
The senior staff at the reception introduced loyalty membership program and updated upcoming campaign with TAT so it creates good impression on customer care.
The hotel offers good promotion for direct booking on hotel website which is truly value for money (pls continue offering good promotions so that I can visit as often even I have to drive almost 3 hours from BKK).
All in all I’m impressed in this hotel and will return whenever having a chance to come to Kabinburi for sure. And will be visiting other properties under Cape & Kantary also. Hope you all find my review fruitful :)
PS. I said police and nice about the staff many times as they take care of the guests so well.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Suntree_Koi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kantary Hotel Ban Chang, Owner at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2021

Dear Suntree_Koi,

Thank you for taking the trouble to write to us in such detail about your brief stay at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi. It is very rewarding to read that there was so much that made your visit comfortable and enjoyable. Should you return you would both be most welcome, of course, but please look out for other Kantary Hotels in your travels around the Kingdom.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

clean place, great staff, friendly environment. I am so happy with the reception. They are so friendly and helpful. Also breakfast start at 5.30 am. And all facility opens 6 am. until 10pm. Great choice in this town

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Suwichanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, The Management of Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Suwichanuk,

Thank you for your very kind comments on you visit to Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi and for the compliments to our staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you all back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

The Kantary Hotel in Kabinburi is a great place to stay. It is a very comfortable hotel that is very efficient to check in and out of. The rooms are very clean and have all the amenities that make for a great short or long term stay. The one bedroom units are spacious with a very functional kitchen area that makes you feel like you are home. The hotel has plenty of parking and very present security in the area. The Kantary checks all the boxes for a very hospitable hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GoToGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, The Management of Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Dear GoToGuy13,

Thank you for this very warm review of your stay at Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi. We take it as great compliment that you felt so at home. We should be delighted to welcome you all back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Hotel, Kabinburi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews