We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fullday PrivateTour Refreshing,Healing,Amazing scape to Ratchaburi from Bangkok
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$149.68
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience AlpacaHill
from $149.68
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
75
52
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
52
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews many years animals hobbit place activities owls maintenance shape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 134 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice place, beautiful and good organized. Lots of clean and nice animals, most of them can be contacted.
Alpacas are friendly and nice, but lots of other nice animals too!
Only I would imaging it would be nice for younger children. My daughter is 10, and it looks it’s the last year she can enjoy it.
Nice “hobbit houses” on the territory

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Gsoonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

This place is so worth the drive! Not only the drive is very picturesque but also the place itself is great!
The prices for tickets start from 390b per adult which includes everything you need if you come with small children: petting, feeding, photo taken.
The place is clean, very well maintained and all animals are looked after.
We loved it and I would highly recommend to visit it:)))

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank KatrinaC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Alpaca Hill has a very nice and relaxing atmosphere and the activities offered there are all fantastic with many different species of animals. Everything is kept very clean. I would also recommend everyone to listen to the guide there, some of those cute little animals do have fangs... XD

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank KML_Malpharyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Suan Phung district in the province of Ratchaburi is an area bordering Myanmar. This district is a Thai favorite because it holds a definite western flavor due to its pleasant climate and green landscape. Our aim was to meet alpaca. We fed, touched and hugged them in Alpaca Hill (First and only alpaca breeding farm in Thailand). This open zoo houses various tame and cuddly animals too. There are 25 animal stations, we collected the stamps for each station, at the end of the tour which lasted for 2 hours, we received souvenir- alpaca fur. The animals here include snowy owl, hamster, guinea pig, cavy hairless, peacock, bambi, ostrich, alpaca, cockatoo, prairie dog, marmoset, rabbit, sugar glider, hedgehog, ferret, Patagonian mara, capybara, tortoise, wallaby, goose, swan, flamingo, chinchilla, Persian cats, and sheep.

We purchased the normal VIP ticket Thai Baht 290 per adult inclusive of the orange lanyard and tag, and a recycled bag. We paid extra Thai Baht 100 for the long beans used to feed alpaca. Throughout the visit, we had the opportunity to feed various animals. Our tour guide, Mr Sunny was friendly and able to converse with us in English. Since Alpaca Hill is a local favorite, it is good to have someone that able to speak English to expand its market to the foreign tourists. There is a souvenir shop, toilet, a snack and drink shop named Alpaca Bristo and several drink stalls inside the farm.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Xin-Fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

If you're animal lover, I strongly recommend you to experience this place. All staffs are nice and friendly. You can feed the animals as much as you want. :)

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews