We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fullday PrivateTour Refreshing,Healing,Amazing scape to Ratchaburi from Bangkok
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$149.68
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience AlpacaHill
from $149.68
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
75
52
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
52
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews many years animals hobbit place activities owls maintenance shape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 134 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Suan Phung district in the province of Ratchaburi is an area bordering Myanmar. This district is a Thai favorite because it holds a definite western flavor due to its pleasant climate and green landscape. Our aim was to meet alpaca. We fed, touched and hugged them in Alpaca Hill (First and only alpaca breeding farm in Thailand). This open zoo houses various tame and cuddly animals too. There are 25 animal stations, we collected the stamps for each station, at the end of the tour which lasted for 2 hours, we received souvenir- alpaca fur. The animals here include snowy owl, hamster, guinea pig, cavy hairless, peacock, bambi, ostrich, alpaca, cockatoo, prairie dog, marmoset, rabbit, sugar glider, hedgehog, ferret, Patagonian mara, capybara, tortoise, wallaby, goose, swan, flamingo, chinchilla, Persian cats, and sheep.

We purchased the normal VIP ticket Thai Baht 290 per adult inclusive of the orange lanyard and tag, and a recycled bag. We paid extra Thai Baht 100 for the long beans used to feed alpaca. Throughout the visit, we had the opportunity to feed various animals. Our tour guide, Mr Sunny was friendly and able to converse with us in English. Since Alpaca Hill is a local favorite, it is good to have someone that able to speak English to expand its market to the foreign tourists. There is a souvenir shop, toilet, a snack and drink shop named Alpaca Bristo and several drink stalls inside the farm.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Xin-Fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

If you're animal lover, I strongly recommend you to experience this place. All staffs are nice and friendly. You can feed the animals as much as you want. :)

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

I love wise and humane attractions that invite us to interact respectfully, kindly and selflessly with the ecology that sustains us.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Fredo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Overall farm is quite nice and everything is well organized. There are many kinds of interesting animals there, which you can get close with and feed. you can pay different entrance fees depending on the activities you choose, but cheapest entrance for 290 gets you to see all of the best attractions. We booked in advance on their website, because on their website it says they accept 200 guests per day, so we need to reserve. However, I definitely saw more than 200 there when we were there, and I think if you get there, you will be able to get in anyway. Anyhow, we booked in advance. booking is free, so why not. What was nice that in all the areas you can feed the animals for free, no need to buy extra food like in other zoos, which is a nice thing. we spent about 3 hours there, our kids and us adults enjoyed as well. Recommended for all.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

we visit this farm in jun2017. my kids enjoyed walking around & feeding the animals and also you can touch some small animals as well. farm staff will guide you around and they speak simple english. we have a great time here.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank phineyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews