We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to see this to believe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirarun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sirarun Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thap Sakae
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You have to see this to believe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

All my experiences from Thailand and hotels have been filled with tourists and crowded beaches. Well not this time. Sirarun resrot was a bit hard to find and we had a long bustrip from Bangkok but well worth the trip! We booked beachfront villa in advance for the group of 4 people. We spent 3 weeks in Thailand and i have to say that this was the best hotel.

Great spacious rooms, no tourists and beautifull place! At the beach we didnt see anyone! No-one in 10kms or so. Amazing.

Hotel offers you pingpong tables, swings, bikes, kayaks what the heck they even had birdhouse and goats at the backyard! Pool was great and big! Food was great and staff was really helpfull even though english was a bit hard for most of the staff. They arrange taxi drives if you want to go somewhere. If you are bored with the food in hotel, there is a restaurant in 10 mins walk in the beach.

Since there is no mass tourism you could actually see everything living there, in the water we saw some creepy fishes, crabs and near the plam streets beautiful birds. Sunrise is right in the front of the beach of Sirarun.

Room Tip: Beachfron villa is great, we had a deal from booking.com!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MawiaMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My review is based on this being a 3* resort, which it is and a good one at that. I would be irresponsible to rate it as a 5* as I would rate it "poor" and it deserves much better as other reviews have said.

The hotel is easy to find on Google maps (on IPhone and using True H 3G) and on arriving we were give a warm welcome by the excellent customer services manager, Neung. We were shown to our room, which was good, large and clean with a separate sitting area and large bathroom and outside shower. Sirarun fronts the ocean on its own stretch of secluded beach, you can use the Kiyaks for an early morning or later afternoon paddle, if your up to it.

The hotel is in reasonable tropical gardens; however for mine, the open concrete paths spoil what could otherwise be very good.

As other reviews have pointed out the resort is fading slightly, the gym is a waste of time and the breakfast only just acceptable for a 3*. We didn't try eating at the restaurant after the breakfast (the tinned "faux" sausage put an end to future dining adventures), the other food may be ok.

If you want a good value 3* on the beach with great personal attention from Neung, then give it a go - just don't go looking for a 5* experience.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room right on the beach, there are 3 or 4 which directly open on to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Read the reviews so were keen to stay here on our road trip south. Would have given up the search if had not seen the reviews, drove round and round in circles trying to find it as this is a very out of the way location. Eventually guided in by telephone from lovely English speaking manager. Had some misgivings when I heard a cockerel in the background whilst speaking, expected some sort of farmyard scene. What a gem this place is. Could not fault it (except for lack of signs) the beach location, well equipped beautiful villas, great food, lovely staff, excellent service. Not many guests so very peaceful, even with the cockerel and his girls. Not keen on the caged birds in reception, would prefer not to see them when we return.

Room Tip: Take sat nav in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rosieandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok and Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

From start to finish, this place is awesome! Amazing hotel grounds (pools, amenities, views, kayaks, bicycles, talking birds, etc.), beautiful deserted beach, exceptional staff (the head guy, Neung, speaks great English and is extremely helpful--the rest of the staff are extremely kind and helpful). The beachfront villas are truly amazing, worth every penny (and a fantastic value). There are a few beachfront restaurants a few minutes south, lots of great stuff to explore nearby (caves, temples, waterfalls, none of which is too touristy). I've lived in Thailand for years and traveled extensively, and I am super impressed by this hotel and general location.
Suggestions to management: fix your location on Google maps (Google maps has incorrectly placed Sirarun about 1 km south from its true location, which is a BIG problem if you're relying on Google maps to get there!); install a bigger sign for visitors coming from the south (you can't miss the sign coming from the north, but the English letters on sign coming from the south literally minuscule); and the beach is wonderful, you might as well send a staff member to the beach each morning for 5 minutes to pick up any trash that may have washed up overnight.
Stupendous place, can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: the beachfront villas are fantastic, totally private, front and back areas. I'm glad we spend th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank unpluggedabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Polska
Level Contributor
354 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a boutique style resort, which is hard to review as it is not 5 stars as mentions. It is actualy on the brink of it's way either to 3star bordom or 5star excellence. The staff is really great, English well spoken, everybody was really helpful and you could see the smiles were not fake. The villas are really nice, the beds comfy, the garderobe, outside shower as an extra, really cool. In general the houses are really nice, but one can start to spot paint gaps, water leaks. I would agree to one of the earlier commnets. The resort should be maintained better. The water at the pool was checked daily, but no one took the truble to clean the few leafs and some growing green spots on the bottom of the pools. The essence of the issues were the letters creting destinations directions, many of them fell of showing direction to "..ol", "R.st.aruant" Such a small detail, but from the marketing point of view, really bad. Spare a few bath and buy new letters or simply paint new :),,, The massage service is limited, but really good and "affordable". The freee kayak's, scoooters, snorkling were nice. The food is now ok, breakfast choice limited, but reeeallly tasty. When crowded, it is buffet, if not, one can order what he wants. The beach was nice for picutres, rather clean, but one can easily find nicer in near proximity. The location is great if one has a car (we had). Piece and quit with at least 4 days of things to visit in the 1 hour drive proximity. To sum up, this is not 5star, but 4star resort (as properly descrived elsewehre). If they invest really a bit, rethink the price model, they can be a 5 star boutique gem in the region. If not, 3 star bordem awaits, they will join the growing list of shabby 3star like resorts in Thailand

The small things, paint wearing off, pool cleaniness etc, a bit more varied breakfast. If it was true 5stars, it would have been a bargin. For 4 stars, very good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wolszczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet spot away from the manic bustle of Bangkok, and don't mind a 4-5 hour drive, then Sirarun is the resort!!! Actually, we should be keeping it a secret so that it stays quiet, unspoilt and peaceful!! The resort has everything you need for a relaxing getaway -- friendly efficient staff, great meals, idyllic location, and most of all NO CROWDS. In fact, the weekend we were there, we were the ONLY ones on the beach - heaven! Our 2-bedroom beachfront villa, with its sunbathing (or shade) pavillion overlooked the gentle lapping waters of the Gulf of Siam, fringed with palmtrees on the edge of clean sand. Some of the resort area is a little run-down, needs some maintenance attention (esp gardens, interior painting etc), but overall it's a 3-star hotel with a 6-star view!!!! Our six year old loved the horizon pool (she's a good swimmer) and frolicked on the beach and in the sea, even when the waves picked up after an overnight storm. And the adults revelled in the peace and quiet. If only it was a bit closer to BKK (where we are based) we would we would regular guests at Sirarun!!

Room Tip: Be prepared for hard beds and pillows. The beachfront villas are literally just a few steps from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelTarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
404 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Siarun is a relatively new resort in a very quiet location on a very nice beach
Accommodation very good clean and good value
Staff very helpful
Signs that the resort is not being maintained well with pool and general maintenance around the resort starting to look shabby
With location you really need transport as there is very little in the area

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thap Sakae
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Paradise Resort
Sunshine Paradise Resort
#1 of 3 in Thap Sakae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
18.1 mi away
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
#1 of 13 in Bang Saphan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baan Klang Aow Beach Resort
Baan Klang Aow Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Bang Saphan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
NishaVille Resort
NishaVille Resort
#2 of 14 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
4.6 mi away
Baan Grood Arcadia Resort & Spa
23.2 mi away
Koh Talu Island Resort
Koh Talu Island Resort
#5 of 13 in Bang Saphan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirarun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirarun Resort

Property: Sirarun Resort
Address: 85 Moo 9 Angthong, Thap Sakae 77130 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Thap Sakae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thap Sakae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirarun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirarun refer to a place of pure happiness, a saying that we take pride and pleasure to achieve. Our resort is designed for your dream vacation, with 21 units providing full facilities and stunning nature surrounding the resort. Here you can indulge in freshly cooked meals, jump in the refreshing and soothing ocean or revitalize in the sun in our large deluxe pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sirarun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirarun Resort Thailand/Thap Sakae, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing