We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$82
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
47
22
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
22
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearest village deserted beach quiet location off the beaten track bang lemongrass spots sea eateries direction resort thai stretch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet spot away from the manic bustle of Bangkok, and don't mind a 4-5 hour drive, then Sirarun is the resort!!! Actually, we should be keeping it a secret so that it stays quiet, unspoilt and peaceful!! The resort has everything you need for a relaxing getaway -- friendly efficient staff, great meals, idyllic location, and most of all NO CROWDS. In fact, the weekend we were there, we were the ONLY ones on the beach - heaven! Our 2-bedroom beachfront villa, with its sunbathing (or shade) pavillion overlooked the gentle lapping waters of the Gulf of Siam, fringed with palmtrees on the edge of clean sand. Some of the resort area is a little run-down, needs some maintenance attention (esp gardens, interior painting etc), but overall it's a 3-star hotel with a 6-star view!!!! Our six year old loved the horizon pool (she's a good swimmer) and frolicked on the beach and in the sea, even when the waves picked up after an overnight storm. And the adults revelled in the peace and quiet. If only it was a bit closer to BKK (where we are based) we would we would regular guests at Sirarun!!

Room tip: Be prepared for hard beds and pillows. The beachfront villas are literally just a few steps from the sand/water - and the gardenview rooms are private and quiet too.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelTarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Siarun is a relatively new resort in a very quiet location on a very nice beach
Accommodation very good clean and good value
Staff very helpful
Signs that the resort is not being maintained well with pool and general maintenance around the resort starting to look shabby
With location you really need transport as there is very little in the area

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Very, very nice resort. Our 2-bedroom villa was very spacious and nicely decorated, and the location of the villa unbeatable: right on the beach. (we could hear the gentle sound of the sea inside!!) We had dinner and breakfast which was very good. Staff very friendly and patient.

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night when we were on the way from Bangkok to Donsak. Next time, we will stay longer, just to enjoy the quitness and peace of this great place.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aussiemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is simply wonderful, an escape from the world around you, the staff simply cannot do enough to make your stay the most comfortable possible without being intrusive. The location is idilic right on the beach in small villas with individual bedrooms, lounge, bathroom/dressing room and gardens. You lay in the pool & look out at the sea.
Water sports are available for those who wish this much activity. Food delicious, we will definately return when we are back in Thailand, well worth the drive & a beautiful area to visit surrounding this resort. Costly by Thailand standards, less than a very average B & B at home to put this in perspective- you will not regret paying tha little extra to stay here

Room tip: All rooms are excellent the sea front villas have a porch that faces the sea for sun bathing on
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JJJ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews